Ratings based on 573 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Very friendly

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Showed up and the clerk not only had our room keys ready, but also upgraded us to a suite at no cost. Got to the room and besides it being so hot at first, it was very comfortable. Only disappointment was the breakfast. I know continental is what is advertised, but I was expecting just a little better. Overall though I think I would stay there again when passing through St George.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

there are better hotels around .... way better!

Posted Jun 17, 2017
Pros: Zero
checked in late at night after flying in and wanted one last comfortable bed before hiking in Utah for 17 day. Place was relatively empty and we were given a room with a view of ... the hallway. When we woke up to take a shower the water was half coming out of he shower and half out of the tub spout after some fidgeting the pull handle to turn it to a shower broke .... no shower at all. We told the old guy at the desk he said he would have someone look at it. He did not offer another room to shower or apologize. we left with out a shower .... very disappointing. Breakfast was dry dry dry boiled eggs; biscuits and gravy ( mushroom soup?) and packets of oatmeal. cheap coffee with powdered creamer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire, England

An excellent stop over

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms/suites.
Location: A selection of places to eat nearby. Snow Canyon and the Dinosaur Discovery Site are reached very easily. Historic downtown has interesting sculptures
The hotel is situated well for easy visits to Snow Canyon and the Dinosaur Discovery site, both of which are recommended. Our suite was comfortable and spacious and we had an adequate breakfast. Very well situated to reach attractions easily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location,

Posted May 28, 2017
Supprisingly clean, a bit older hotel, comfortable, small breakfast area, good breakfast, no place to sit. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted May 22, 2017
Enjoyable stay our room was right off the pool. Large suite with three beds jetted tub and all the amenities that we needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room

Posted May 18, 2017
If your looking for a clean hotel but not fancy and at a reasonable price this is a good one. The staff was also helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Zion park

Posted May 15, 2017
Good place to stay for several days. Friendly staff. Near the hotel are enough places to eat. Try Black Bear diner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from From Phoenix, AZ

Close to many restaurants. Easily accessible.

Posted May 15, 2017
Room was large and clean. Front desk very friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Travel experience

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Was able to get good night sleep and also the hot breakfast biscuits and gravy.
Cons: not much
Location: We did the 100 mile helicopter tour Zion and surrounding it was very nice.
Stayed 3 nights, staff very friendly and helpful about surrounding activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted May 9, 2017
The room was bigger than expected and had a nice kitchenette. The staff were all very friendly and helpful in providing directions. Quiet area.