Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here in St George on our drive up to Bryce Canyon. The motel was conveniently located to the 15 freeway, restaurants, stores, gas stations, etc. The price though is a bit high when the room has not been upgraded (no flat screen tv), bathtub floor was scratched & towels were very rough. Breakfast was mostly sugary stuff (fruit loops, cinnamon buns, no fruits). Would likely not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Valley City, United States of America

Great stay for a quick overnighter

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Freeway access, comfortable bed
Cons: Second floor walkway was in a little disrepair and the bathroom could have been cleaned a little better.
Location: Tons of restaurant choices. Many within walking distance.
Check in was quick and easy. The hotel is right off the freeway exit and easily accessed. Room was fine and the beds were very comfortable. It has been a little white since I had the opportunity to watch a TV in SD but I wasn't there to hang out and watch TV all night. Walls are very thin but it wasn't a problem on a Thursday night. The hotel isn't perfect but it was perfect for a quick overnight stay on self funded working trip. The value is appropriate for what you receive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Cheap and clean

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: The amenities were fairly good considering how cheap the room was
Cons: No coffee maker. I like coffee before I get dressed in the morning
Location: Centrally located
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place to get by

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
The person who checked us in was not very helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
the area was safe and would stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not professionally run; not meet minimal standard

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: There is nothing much nearby except for the Denny's. Parking spaces were limited. We had to haul our luggage by hand to the second floor.
We reserved the room online. The room was very uncomfortably and scantily furnished. It was a family suite (for the two of us) but it was a sloppy paint job. The lighting was very poor; very dim. The TV did not work, and the owner/manager/desk clerk claimed that he was still waiting for the cable TV company to fix things.. The AC units were very noisy. Very limited amenities, e.g., the bar of soap was so thin and cheap that it did not lather at all. The free breakfast was justifiably free because it contained little of anything; just plastic- wrapped biscuits, watered down orange drink, tasteless coffee, Overall, very poor value for what we paid. It is amongst the worst I have stayed in a hotel chain. I wonder if Knight's Inn has established any operating practice procedure and quality of service standards for these "inns". They need some minimal standard. The owner/manager/desk clerk was courteous and friendly. But I felt that he was out of touch. You could tell his staff are part of his family or relatives. I would not recommend this motel to anybody.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok. The room was clean. It''s just an older hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Frills Lodging near Dixie State University

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
We were visiting our granddaughter at DSU so stayed in a family suite which was spacious. The room was comfortable and clean but in serious need of some upgrading. It was a good value and close to the school, shopping, and restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
You get what you pay for. In this case, not much. The rooms needed some serious maintenance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay after Zion

Posted Sep 22, 2016
For what it is and the price $45 it was solid. Bed, shower, A/C