Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Valley City, United States of America

Great stay for a quick overnighter

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Freeway access, comfortable bed
Cons: Second floor walkway was in a little disrepair and the bathroom could have been cleaned a little better.
Location: Tons of restaurant choices. Many within walking distance.
Check in was quick and easy. The hotel is right off the freeway exit and easily accessed. Room was fine and the beds were very comfortable. It has been a little white since I had the opportunity to watch a TV in SD but I wasn't there to hang out and watch TV all night. Walls are very thin but it wasn't a problem on a Thursday night. The hotel isn't perfect but it was perfect for a quick overnight stay on self funded working trip. The value is appropriate for what you receive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Cheap and clean

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: The amenities were fairly good considering how cheap the room was
Cons: No coffee maker. I like coffee before I get dressed in the morning
Location: Centrally located
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not professionally run; not meet minimal standard

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: There is nothing much nearby except for the Denny's. Parking spaces were limited. We had to haul our luggage by hand to the second floor.
We reserved the room online. The room was very uncomfortably and scantily furnished. It was a family suite (for the two of us) but it was a sloppy paint job. The lighting was very poor; very dim. The TV did not work, and the owner/manager/desk clerk claimed that he was still waiting for the cable TV company to fix things.. The AC units were very noisy. Very limited amenities, e.g., the bar of soap was so thin and cheap that it did not lather at all. The free breakfast was justifiably free because it contained little of anything; just plastic- wrapped biscuits, watered down orange drink, tasteless coffee, Overall, very poor value for what we paid. It is amongst the worst I have stayed in a hotel chain. I wonder if Knight's Inn has established any operating practice procedure and quality of service standards for these "inns". They need some minimal standard. The owner/manager/desk clerk was courteous and friendly. But I felt that he was out of touch. You could tell his staff are part of his family or relatives. I would not recommend this motel to anybody.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay after Zion

Posted Sep 22, 2016
For what it is and the price $45 it was solid. Bed, shower, A/C
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

At least the sheets were clean

Posted Sep 19, 2016
It was like stepping back into 1985. If it were not the last room available in the area, I would have walked right back to my car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was an okay place to sleep.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The room was clean and I had a good night's rest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MT

Terrible company

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer service.
Booked a room for a Thursday night and had car trouble. Called and tried to move it to Friday and they absolutely would not budge. Charged me for Thursday night even though I could not make it. Do not stay here. Do not give them your money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Little hotel in the desert

Posted Aug 2, 2016
It's hard to find comfort amoung the endless fields of cacti and sand, especially when you're used to mountains and snow. This hotel though managed to make me feel right at home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Poor Breakfast, old, dirty, needs a deep cleaning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Very dirty and poorly maintained. Would not ever come back.