Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Poorly Maintained hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Room was fairly large
Cons: They need to replace all the electrical outlets, the refrigerator, the towels. Breakfast should be dropped if they can't do a better job with it.
Location: St. George is great!
The hotel is wired like a 70's home - lights are attached to outlets. Came in after dark and had a heck of a time getting light, all the switches on the lamps were shut off. Fridge did not work. Only one or two of the electrical outlets would work...the rest were worn out. Breakfast was bad - the milk was sour and only choice of two cereals and cheap, stale breakfast rolls. The towels were extremely old - felt like sandpaper.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ogden, UT

What a dump!!!

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: The beds and sheets appeared to be clean, but nothing else was.
Cons: Overall cleanliness would be a HUGE improvement.
Location: I only stayed there one night and really didn't do anything. Looked like there was plenty to do though.
The room was filthy. Dusty, dingy, dirty. Stains and gobs of goo on the walls. The TV had taken a few falls and was cracked in 2 places. The light switches and pretty much every surface was dirty with grime in the cracks. A little elbow grease and some Clorox wipes could have done wonders for the room. The caulking in the bathroom was cracked, stained and looked horrible. The tub was stained and the faucet was so covered with limescale and grime, no chrome was visible. The towel rack had been twisted 1/4 of a turn and the square tube was now a spiral. It appeared that the day to day basic cleaning had been skipped for some time. The "Free breakfast" was quite sad. It consisted of two types of cereal and no milk. A toaster, butter and jelly, but no bread. The coffee pot was missing and in its place was a room ice bucket. There was juice and packaged cinnamon buns. Sad, sad excuse for a place to stay. I'm not sure how this place got a 2.6 out of 5 rating. I had hoped to be pleasantly surprised with a mom and pop place that was well kept, but I guess you get what you pay for. Take your money elsewhere. If I would have been staying there more than one night I would have asked for a refund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Grant from Lehi, UT

Very Good at Being Okay

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
All things considered, it was a nice stay. The breakfast was okay, the pool was okay, the up-keep was okay. Nothing was dirty or troublesome. It isn't a place to impress anybody, but I would certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by gonzalo from Porter Ranch

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great front desk, not so good breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

It was dingy and dirty.

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Gross. Never again! It was dirty. Dingy. I could hear our neighbors. It was outdated. Nothing was clean, I found stuff from the previous tenants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert from Amorsfoort

Good motel for on the road

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Located right near the freeway, iT is wat iT is. A motel for on the road. We ate at the near by Chinese restaurant and that was good, and there was lots of choice for other (fastfood) restaurants. It is locatie near Zion national park which is in Nice weather great to visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ron

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
They were friendly and accommodating to our request for a late checkout. For a place to stay a night at a low price, it's fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daniel

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
The lights didn't turn on our off unless you plugged in or out, meaning no working switches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Provo, UT

Nice, inexpensive place for a family

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: The separate front room.
Cons: Could be updated a bit. Looks a bit drab.
Location: Location was fairly central. Easy to get to. We had a family reunion in Washington City one day and then visited Brigham Young's Winter House.
We booked the two bedroom suite. It had a decent sized front room with a couch, little bar with a fridge, TV, and two tables. It was a nice front room to hang out in with a nice view of the city. The two rooms were decent sized in the back with the bathroom in the middle and shared vanity that connected the two rooms. Our four kids each shared the two beds in the one room and we stayed in the king bed in the other room. We were really comfortable. The breakfast is pretty basic, cereal, juice, coffee, toast. But Denny's is just a short walk away. We played in the pool for an afternoon. It was not that big but the kids didn't seem to mind. All in all in was not too bad. It's not the Ritz but it was a okay for a three day weekend with the kids.