Ratings based on 1,017 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice hotel all we need!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: It had all we needed, including fridge and microwave. I love the fact that it is dog friendly.
Clean and comfortable with everything that we needed. Delicious hot breakfast with plenty of selection. We only stayed for one night to rest to continue our trip back home the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and good breakfast

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Clean comfortable and good breakfast. Close to airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice hotel with good view to the east.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Location: Several museums in town and close to Zion and other parks.
Nice hotel, clean and comfortable room. Enjoyed the mini-suite layout with couch, chairs, and desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho Falls, ID

Attractive and clean

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This was our first stay in La Quinta and it was very positive. It was pleasant, spacious and well kept. A staff member gave us recommendations for a restaurant that was just what we wanted. We'll definitely stay at La Quinta again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Good clean hotel close to the highway

Posted Aug 7, 2017
On our family vacation, this worked great for us. Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by A White-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I hope you enjoyed your family vacation. Thanks for choosing La Quinta St. George.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sun valley, idaho

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Hard to find. gps inaccurate as confirmed by desk clerk. Free breakfast was pretty bad even compared to other similar free breakfasts. Make believe bagels were horrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Front desk staff had only one person at 9 pm. She had to check me in and while doing that call a room to tell the occupants to quiet it down. Slightly uncomfortable for me but nice to se her handle a delicate situation gracefully.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect after a long day of driving

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Perfect. Comfy bed, clean room, nice people, good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexifornia

Nice hotel. Clean and comfy

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Newer hotel. Staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good and adequate. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Dogs

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Room was nice, breakfast was nice, breakfast room was large and comfortable, location was not too far away from town.
Cons: The staff could have been nicer before blaming us for something that we did not do.
Location: Ok location. Close enough to do most anything in town and out of town.
Everything was great except for the dog. This hotel allows pets. Someone's dog barked all night long. We didn't sleep much, but understood that we were at a hotel that allowed them and we knew that. The next morning the front desk called our room and complained about "our" dog which we didn't have. Then someone put a nasty gram on our door complaining about "our" dog, which again, we did not have. When we checked out we mentioned this to the front desk. They didn't care nor did they apologize. So while the room was nice, the breakfast was nice, and we would probably stay there again, we left feeling uneasy about our experience.