Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Would have rather slept on the streets

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Ghetto, nothing to do but sleep but you didn't feel safe so you couldnt really do that either.
If I could have gotten my money back I would've but we reserved late so we couldn't get our 100$ back. SCAM! 100 dollars for a room with 2 broken beds, toilet with urine loaded all over the sides, grime on everything, broken lock, no heat, sheets had not been cleaned they just remade the bed. Brought in my own pillows and sleeping bags that were super dirty from camping for the last 2 in a half weeks because the blankets they provided were clearly worse. If I'm going to sleep in grime might as well be my own. Woke up with a sore throat like I was getting sick from germs. Place felt super ghetto even the bottle opener had been stolen. Had to give them my card for incidentals! Like what else could possibly get destoyed or stolen here. You couldn't pay me to stay here again. I think instead of cleaning they carry around a bucket of paint and just slap on a random line here and there when it gets a big stain. The random motels that are 29.99 a night with the roof falling in is a much better choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a nice 👍 stay

Posted Oct 3, 2016
I would definitely recommend this motel to my friends
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Cheap hotel and you get what you pay for.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The hotel room was small and cramped. It was not very clean or at least did not appear to be clean. The outside of the hotel was in very poor condition and very dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly Motel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Pet friendly
Location: day trip to sand hollow reservoir
Primary reason for selecting Motel6 was pet friendly, which worked out OK. Had not noticed a selection for smoking or non-smoking during reservation and apparently my room was booked as smoking! Fortunately the staff was able to switch me to non-smoking. Expedia should add a motel preference category so I can pre-select non-smoking room requirement. I don't even want to consider smoking rooms in future stays.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. George, UT

Needs overhaul.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The staff was fairly helpful.
Cons: Everything.
Entire motel needs overhaul. Room furnishings and fixtures are very old and show signs of wear and tear. The bedding is old and stained, towels feel very rough, shower and counter fixture have been fixed incorrectly and look terrible. Outdoor stairs and bannisters are filthy looking and there were cigarette butts everywhere. Will not stay at a Motel 6 again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Hated the plastic under the sheets. It made the bed really hot to sleep in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Layton, Ut

Great service!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Cons: The table was chipped on one side, that coule detract for some people. The drywall needs patching next to the heating and AC vent.
Friendly staff, answered all my questions and concerns. Super clean, comfortable bed and surroundings. It was so easy to find I didn't even need maps or a address. The price was perfect for my budget!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Arrived at 2:50p for a 3p check in. Was unable to take my assigned room until 3:20p as it had yet to be cleaned. Had to wait in my car for over 20 mins. Lobby wreaked of Indian food which clung to my clothes the rest of the afternoon. Requested an extra pillow at 8:30p which they agreed to run right over. the pillow never arrived. Umcomfortable bed. Shower took an eternity to reach desired temp and struggled to maintain it. Cleaning staff couldn't speak a word of English.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Clean rooms cheap price Good for overnight stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Wouldn't stay there again.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
At first, they sent us up to a room that hadn't been cleaned and it was pretty disgusting, but they did immediately put us in another room. The staff was very nice. The room we stayed in had two beds, one of which collapsed all the way to the box spring when anyone was on it. I felt like I was sleeping on a board. The mattresses also made a ton of noise at even the slightest movement. The pillows were hard and bulbous too. I didn't expect the motel 6 in St. George to be luxurious, but I was hoping for a moderately comfortable bed.