Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Only 1 minor issue, otherwise great.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Price Good location Comfortable In good condition for the cost
Cons: Maid service
Location: I hiked in Zion National Park
The room was in good condition, comfortable, and clean (except the previous tenant's use towel was still hanging on the towel hook). And the hotel is in a great location. I paid $45 including tax, and it was a bargain! I was happy. One travel tip in St. George - be careful where you buy gas - I suggest the Maverick station two doors down from Motel 6. I paid $0.45/gal too much one exit away. Also don't get the Sante Fe skillet at Denny's before hiking - way too spicy! The was the best inexpensive hotel I've stayed in, although I don't have a tremendous amount of inexpensive hotel experience. The room did not have carpet which is nice, because you don't want to contemplate what is lurking in hotel carpet. As one comparison Motel 6 in St George beats The Thunderbird Motel in Pocatello, ID by a very wide margin for the same price even though it's located in a tourist trap. I thought it was terrific for the price, but I am male.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
I haven't been disappointed in the lovely rooms and the friendly staff members. The first n only choice for me!!!! Love the remodeling
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home away from hm

Posted Jul 23, 2016
When I first pulled up I knew I would like this place. From checking in to room I was amazed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tuscan adventure

Posted Jul 15, 2016
We always stay at this hotel . We attend the plays at Tuachan. Always clean and now they've added an extra feature that we like a small refrigerator in each room . Staff was very nice and accommodating . We enjoy the pool and the location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Great Overall

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Great to stay and take a rest in your road trip. Great value for a clean conmfy room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 31, 2016
The updates to this hotel were minimal & there never seemed to be anyone in the office.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2016
Full moon and toothless hillbillies next door made for an interesting stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view with a pool

Posted May 18, 2016
Very safe area that was right off the highway, great views with friendly staff, close parking so I wasn't worried about my car
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted May 10, 2016
Nice place to stay. I visited Zion Nat'l Park and Bryce Canyon but flew in from Las Vegas. Convenient location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Terrible Hotel

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
We got in late due to traveling, the room is tiny and super outdated, the beds are tiny, the shower is a joke. When we returned the next night, our room hadn't been made up, when I called to ask why I was told "the maid skips rooms sometimes when she is busy"- okay I was staying 3 nights so I guess it was okay, but the next day the room was AGAIN not made up, no clean towels, when I called again I was told "You can come down and get some clean towels"