Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Decent room for the price.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Good place to stay when on a budget. Don't set a high expectation. A/C and heat must be switched manually by staff in ceiling unit. No thermostat control only for on or off function.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Clean, budget hotel with friendly staff

Posted Nov 12, 2017
As far as budget hotels go, this Motel 6 was clean and comfortable. Upon arrival, I was greeted by friendly staff & a quick check in. The room was overall clean & comfortable. It provided a basic room for a low price & I was warm and safe at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salt lake city

Good location and customer service for the price.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Customer service people at the desk were nice and helpful. The room was not very nice. But for the price I expected that. Matteresses were super hard and room had a smell to it. The fan also rattled all night long. But it’s right in the middle of town near the freeway so that’s nice. I would recommend it to someone trying to go on the cheap. But if your looking for comfort and a “nice” room I would tell you to move to the next motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
room was comfortable and clean nice low cost no frills stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent clean comfortable rooms, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Staff messed up the booking. Gave my room to another person then had me go into the room at night interrupting the occupant. Then put me into a dirty room, no towels, no sheets, nothing. Then the front desk was argumentative and didn't do much of anything
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We apologize for any inconvenience or misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to your reservations issues. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you experienced. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pleasant View, Utah

Worst of the worst

Posted Oct 21, 2017
The bed was so uncomfortable it needed to be thrown away years ago. My back hurt the next day. No more Motel 6 for me!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Shauna, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the bed comfort issues you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Beware of parrots, dogs, and other pets!

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Convenient location.
Cons: Dust pets hairs from underneath the beds.
Location: Ran the St. George Marathon. Convenient location to the starting line and convention center for packet pickup.
My wife and I stayed there but while unpacking in our room heard an awful shrieking like a child being murdered. When it happened again, I recognized the sound of a parrot in the room next to ours. Upon knocking on their door, I saw the head of a Great Dane peek out the window and heard the yapping of a smaller dog. No human answered the door. My wife has asthma and is allergic to some pet dander. I went to the front desk to asked for a different room not next to pets. I was informed, so you too are now aware, that their hotel is "pet friendly," and staff has even caught some guests trying to put horses in the rooms (I assume miniatures). We did move, but I pity the people who got our former room next to the squawking parrot and yapping dog. Be careful and informed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear G, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay. As a pet-friendly brand, our pet policy specifically states service animals and well-behaved pets always stay free and are welcomed every visit. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room not clean, security lock broken, mold, A/C no

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location convenient.
Cons: Cleaner, better repair!
Location: Restaurants close, easy to find, well lit parking.
The location was convenient, well lit, but room lacked. Security lock broken, mold in shower, floor dirty, A/C not working right - too warm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Long drive

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Took me awhile to reach st george but was ok. Hotel and room was great same as parking expirience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent service, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Convenient location!

Posted Oct 6, 2017
The location was perfect to get to the places I was planning to visit in a timely fashion whether it was going east to Hurricane, or west to Santa Clara.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent location, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.