Ratings based on 719 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

As expected for price

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Fine for a quick overnight stay. Breakfast was minimal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Missing a sheet, no tea, and no cups?

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Route 95
Cons: See previous list of complaints.
Location: It is close to Route 95. Period. We know nothing about the area.
We arrived and were told it was more $$ for our dog. We paid because we were exhausted. We got to the room to unwind. No cups. My partner went back to the front desk and we were told they didn't have any cups. Sorry. We went out to dinner. When we got back, we folded down the bed to discover that the top sheet was missing. We called the front desk. "I'll send you one" we were told. 15 minutes later, no sheet, so I called the front desk. "Sorry, I'm on the front desk and can't leave. You'll have to come up and get it for yourself." Incredulous, I got the sheet and remade the bed. We were almost asleep when there was a knock on the door. It was the head of housekeeping. "Oh," she said, "I see you're asleep. Sorry." The next morning, a cup of tea would have been great. Oops again. No tea bags. My day can't start without tea. And there was no drain plug in the sink, so my partner woulc not shave the way he wanted to. No, we would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great value for the money

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: 1. This hotel was very clean. 2. Room ambience is great. 3. Professional staff. 4. Decent breakfast options. 5. All appliances are like new. 6. Suitable & safe for families. 7. Great value for the money. Cons: 1. No exhaust fan in rest room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
for the money, it was adequate. Front desk person was unfriendly & frequently unavailable. I've stayed at worse, I just can't remember when.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Try a motel at a different exit. Not much in this area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Perfect for one-night stop on way to Disney

Posted May 10, 2017
After reading the variety of reviews about this motel, I was a little nervous about what I would find. Fortunately my experience was a positive one. My daughter and I found the hotel staff pleasant though not effusive, the room very clean though dated, and we did not have problems with noise from either the interstate or fellow guests. If you're looking for the Hilton, this ain't it; however, if you want a relatively cheap, clean and comfortable place to stay on your way to spend your life savings at Walt Disney World, then this is your spot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a scrub!

Posted May 5, 2017
The room was dirty!!! Crumbs and hair in the fridge. The sink wasn't clean. The sheets were stained and had tears. The breakfast was a joke. Some cereal. Waffles. A jug of orange juice and milk. The hot water was from a water cooler. No fruit.
2 out of 5
by carol

Go to Santee and get a room if you are traveling!

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
Couldn't figure out where the reviews I read came from! If I paid $29.99 a night I would have considered it adequate. The room had a tired low class look to it--bed skirts hanging down; non fitting bottom sheets not even close to being tucked in; soap so small it was used up by the time I got out of the shower; doors locked and breakfast not ready at 6:30 ( and then it was nothing to write home about).
3 out of 5
by Charles

Cw

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms could be up dated great location if your traveling 26 or 95