Ratings based on 982 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will book again

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Excellent Hotel, clean and very nice staff. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bullhead City Arizona

Stay here

Posted Feb 16, 2017
I have stayed at all of the budget hotels/motels in Hurricane and this is the best by far.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hurricane, UT

First appearances says it all!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Desk clerk was friendly and courteous upon arrival, but said we would not be refunded any money.
Cons: Needs remodeling and better cleaning.
Carpets were grungy and dirty and not from red mud outside. We ended up itching and scratching most of the night.Beds were not comfortable! Some towels were white, some were supposed to be white. Non-white towels didn't smell clean. Dusty around edges of the room. Supposed to stay 2 nights, checked out before second night. Clerk said we couldn't, but we didn't go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zion in Winter

Posted Jan 4, 2017
This was in winter, so the price was pretty reasonable. I liked that they had morning breakfast. Its about 2 miles from the town (Hurricane) but thats ok. The room was pretty good, all the usual amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Comfortable, inexpensive, quiet.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed. Friendly, helpful employees. Reasonable cost.
Cons: Breakfast room runs out of seating. Bathroom needs remodeling. No stopper in tub - can't take a bath.
Location: General area of parks. All sorts of outdoor activities.
Decent place to stay. Nice views from room. Quiet, decent breakfast. Wish it was closer to parks. Town can be very windy. Few choices in Hurricane for food or indoor activities. Have to drive to St. George for that. Not real convenient. Wish it was closer to Zion NP.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Worst hotel stay of my Life!

Posted Dec 23, 2016
My room wasn't cleaned for four days in a row. One of the other nights my room was half way serviced , the sheets had a large blood stain & red hair in the sheets ( my hair is jet black). Every evening after I would come back from my 12 hour long day business conferences , I was obviously extremely exhausted when I opened my door to see my room had never been serviced. I would call the front desk & make the husband & wife ( front desk/mgmt.) aware. They would inform me there was no housekeeping anymore and bring me up fresh towels and sheets to make my bed myself.-Not ever what I'd expect not even from a Quality Inn. My bathtub had never been cleaned entire stay and although housekeeping came 3 of the 7 days the only thing she did was wipe down my bathroom sink and make the bed. I found a old dead bug in coffe pot & that still had never been replaced. The only reason I never changed rooms was because I had a temporary bank card & they were the only ones who accepted it. I would hide all personal belongings & bring w me a bag of all valuables. I literally went to Walmart to buy cleaning supplies and sheets because I was so disgusted by this place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast is excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable and clean

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
We searched for an affordable option to stay while we hiked Zion National Park. The Quality Inn certainly fit the bill. Kay at the front desk could not have been more helpful! The first room we were assigned was a bit musty. He quickly exchanged it for another, better option. When the TV wouldn't read the cable input, he came up and fixed it. He offered to help carry our luggage up the stairs. He definitely made us feel like we had entered his home as guests. The breakfast was enough to get us started on a long day of hikes. The common areas were clean as well as the rooms. It was clear they were updating and had some pictures waiting to be hung in the rooms, indicating their desire to be even better. There isn't an elevator, so be sure to ask for the first floor, if you need that option.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, and well-priced hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel room was clean and was a great value with kind staff. This is a great spot if you're here to see Zion, although Zion is about 30 min away. The town of Hurricane itself isn't especially interesting, but Springdale and Zion were incredible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Cheap option, really clean, but firm bed. Friendly staff. Decent breakfast. Pool was closed, but it was November and cold outside. All in all, a great option if you are driving up to Zion and surrounding parks.