Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zion in Winter

Posted Jan 4, 2017
This was in winter, so the price was pretty reasonable. I liked that they had morning breakfast. Its about 2 miles from the town (Hurricane) but thats ok. The room was pretty good, all the usual amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Comfortable, inexpensive, quiet.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed. Friendly, helpful employees. Reasonable cost.
Cons: Breakfast room runs out of seating. Bathroom needs remodeling. No stopper in tub - can't take a bath.
Location: General area of parks. All sorts of outdoor activities.
Decent place to stay. Nice views from room. Quiet, decent breakfast. Wish it was closer to parks. Town can be very windy. Few choices in Hurricane for food or indoor activities. Have to drive to St. George for that. Not real convenient. Wish it was closer to Zion NP.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Worst hotel stay of my Life!

Posted Dec 23, 2016
My room wasn't cleaned for four days in a row. One of the other nights my room was half way serviced , the sheets had a large blood stain & red hair in the sheets ( my hair is jet black). Every evening after I would come back from my 12 hour long day business conferences , I was obviously extremely exhausted when I opened my door to see my room had never been serviced. I would call the front desk & make the husband & wife ( front desk/mgmt.) aware. They would inform me there was no housekeeping anymore and bring me up fresh towels and sheets to make my bed myself.-Not ever what I'd expect not even from a Quality Inn. My bathtub had never been cleaned entire stay and although housekeeping came 3 of the 7 days the only thing she did was wipe down my bathroom sink and make the bed. I found a old dead bug in coffe pot & that still had never been replaced. The only reason I never changed rooms was because I had a temporary bank card & they were the only ones who accepted it. I would hide all personal belongings & bring w me a bag of all valuables. I literally went to Walmart to buy cleaning supplies and sheets because I was so disgusted by this place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable near Zion

Posted Nov 14, 2016
A nicely located property near (40 mins ) Zion NP. Affordable, good breakfast, staff etc. A bit dated but more than met our needs for a quiet place to stay near the park. Clean room with fridge and microwave. With a car it is close to supplies and food options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel with a few minor issues.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The room was quiet, clean, and comfortable. Loved the close location to the rodeo grounds.
Cons: The noisy air conditioner and the shower head.
We stayed here for one night for a high school rodeo. It was very close to the rodeo grounds and close to many places to eat. The front desk clerk was very kind and professional. He helped us very quickly when we had trouble with the TV and check-in was quick and smooth. The room was very clean and nicely updated. My only issues were that the air conditioner was pretty noisy but we were so tired it wasn't much of a problem. The shower head was broken and sprayed water up over the curtain which we did not realize until after the shower was used and the bathroom floor was completely wet. Other than those two things we had a great experience and would stay there again. The price was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good enough for the price.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The hot breakfast was a nice touch and a great way to start the day. Most of the staff was very helpful and friendly.
Cons: It needed a little love. Lights out here and there, missing scounces, old furnishings, & obvious old water damage throughout the hotel.
Location: Perfect location to enjoy Zion National Park and betwren Hurricane and St George you had everything you could possibly need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: One of the more affordable, nicer hotels only 40 minutes from Zion National Park.
Beds were comfortable. Staff was very accommodating. Room was clean; however a little small. Breakfast was not too bad. Thank you for a very nice stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Botched my reservation

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The lobby looked nice, but we never saw a room because the hotel was booked and they had mistakenly marked my reservation for the following night. I showed them my Expedia confirmation and they were very apologetic but had no rooms to give me, as a major event had most of the hotels in the area full. On the bright side, the staff person was friendly and called several places and looked some up on a computer until he found me a slightly more expensive room at a hotel in a nearby town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect for visiting Zion

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Great location, clean, friendly helpful staff. The room was very comfortable. We did not use the pool or spa, but saw several others who enjoyed it. Highly recommend this hotel. Great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Desk clerk was very helpful; great restaurant referral.
Cons: nothing serious
Location: Convenient to Zion National Park
Adequate for a one night stay. We had been to Zion and stayed here after a busy day.