Ratings based on 992 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Friendly, respectful and helpful; attended to our needs and questions. Also, proximity to restaurants and Zion NP.
Location: accessibility to restaurants and other places
Service is excellent. They were very helpful and accommodating and provided us direction to the city and how to get to the national park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will book again

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Excellent Hotel, clean and very nice staff. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bullhead City Arizona

Stay here

Posted Feb 16, 2017
I have stayed at all of the budget hotels/motels in Hurricane and this is the best by far.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hurricane, UT

First appearances says it all!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Desk clerk was friendly and courteous upon arrival, but said we would not be refunded any money.
Cons: Needs remodeling and better cleaning.
Carpets were grungy and dirty and not from red mud outside. We ended up itching and scratching most of the night.Beds were not comfortable! Some towels were white, some were supposed to be white. Non-white towels didn't smell clean. Dusty around edges of the room. Supposed to stay 2 nights, checked out before second night. Clerk said we couldn't, but we didn't go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zion in Winter

Posted Jan 4, 2017
This was in winter, so the price was pretty reasonable. I liked that they had morning breakfast. Its about 2 miles from the town (Hurricane) but thats ok. The room was pretty good, all the usual amenities.
5 out of 5
by Diane C

Warm & friendly

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
We went to the area, Hurricane, Utah, to visit our granddaughter for Christmas. The natural beauty of the area was incredible, especially after snow blanketed the surrounding mountains. All of the contacts at the inn were friendly; the gentleman working at the front desk (manager) was very accessible and accommodating. We would definitely stay at the inn again if we return to the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Comfortable, inexpensive, quiet.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed. Friendly, helpful employees. Reasonable cost.
Cons: Breakfast room runs out of seating. Bathroom needs remodeling. No stopper in tub - can't take a bath.
Location: General area of parks. All sorts of outdoor activities.
Decent place to stay. Nice views from room. Quiet, decent breakfast. Wish it was closer to parks. Town can be very windy. Few choices in Hurricane for food or indoor activities. Have to drive to St. George for that. Not real convenient. Wish it was closer to Zion NP.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Worst hotel stay of my Life!

Posted Dec 23, 2016
My room wasn't cleaned for four days in a row. One of the other nights my room was half way serviced , the sheets had a large blood stain & red hair in the sheets ( my hair is jet black). Every evening after I would come back from my 12 hour long day business conferences , I was obviously extremely exhausted when I opened my door to see my room had never been serviced. I would call the front desk & make the husband & wife ( front desk/mgmt.) aware. They would inform me there was no housekeeping anymore and bring me up fresh towels and sheets to make my bed myself.-Not ever what I'd expect not even from a Quality Inn. My bathtub had never been cleaned entire stay and although housekeeping came 3 of the 7 days the only thing she did was wipe down my bathroom sink and make the bed. I found a old dead bug in coffe pot & that still had never been replaced. The only reason I never changed rooms was because I had a temporary bank card & they were the only ones who accepted it. I would hide all personal belongings & bring w me a bag of all valuables. I literally went to Walmart to buy cleaning supplies and sheets because I was so disgusted by this place
3 out of 5
by Todd

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great value at winter rates. Outside is a tad dated. Rooms was in great condition. Staff very professional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels