Ratings based on 997 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota

Nice hotel except for early buses

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Situation. Pool area. Nice room with a view
Cons: Limit tour buses or do something to prevent guests being woken before 6am
Location: Plenty of shops. Near to town centre. Easy access to national parks. Good eating opportunities
What I expected except for tour buses departing at a very early hour with reving engines and noisy people. Nice room and adequate breakfast. Good situation for everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Comfortable and clean

Posted Jul 6, 2016
We stayed for one night driving through. It was clean and comfortable with easy access to restaurants and shops to pick up last minute road trip items. The pool was great for the kids.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would definitely recommend this hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Nice, friendly staff and clean hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying St. George.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Not good

Posted Jul 1, 2016
The fire alarm went off and the staff could not turn it off in a reasonable amount of time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Utah

Good hotel in St. George

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: It was convenient and clean, had an iron and ironing board, and blow dryer.
Cons: More outlets in the room, we had to unplug a lamp to plug in our computer.
Location: National Parks, esp. Zion. Lots of hiking and biking. Tuachan outdoor theater is wonderful. There is boating and swimming and fishing.
It was nice, and the breakfast was good. The only problem we had was how far I had to walk. I have arthritis and our room was on the other side of the hotel from the elavater. I should have asked for a room closer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay area

Roomy suite, responsive staff

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Room, lobby, pool, staff.
Cons: Breakfast. Coffee.
Location: Shopping next door at the Zion Outlet Stores and across the street at a big shopping center. Family-style restaurants all around.
The Ramada St George has the advantage of being by the Zion Outlet Stores (for shopping) and several restaurants where a decent breakfast can be had, as the Ramada's own breakfast is minimal. There's also a Starbucks next door. However, there are plenty of good reasons to stay at this Ramada: it's attractive, well kept, nicely staffed, and equipped with a pool and hot tub. The fact that the hotel is up against a cliff means relative quiet, especially toward the back (although in St George the hotels always seem full of families with small, noisy children). Our suite was just what we needed: a bedroom and sitting room separated by a door, with a large bathroom. The wifi was reliable, the freezer compartment in the fridge kept things frozen, and everything worked. I think we received good value for money here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice view from the pool.

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: check out was easy and fast.
Cons: breakfast was a little light on verity.
Location: close to food and shopping.
check in was easy hotel staff was a little short and did not explain much.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted May 18, 2016
We had a quick overnight here. It went very smoothly and we will definitely stay again if we get the chance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

On The Way Home

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: I really liked that the air conditioner stayed at a steady control the entire night. We never got too cold or too hot.
Cons: Nothing
Location: We accidentally left our iPad under a pillow and called a few days later to see if we had left it. THEY HAD IT!!! Such honest staff! They mailed it
We booked this hotel while waiting in the parking lot. Went to check in right away and was greeted by very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels