Ratings based on 985 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Nice hotel with good amenities. The pool and jacuzzi were good. Breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Nice hotel for a quick get away

Posted Feb 5, 2016
We Loved everything about our room and our stay except that the room we were in was above the front desk and across from the party area so it got a little noisy with kids playing, but it really doesn't bother us too much. The breakfast was fantastic. Would Definitely stay here again in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC

Posted Feb 2, 2016
It was fine. I think this is the only budget hotel in St George w/ an indoor pool. That was our only requirement this weekend. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt Lake City

Weekend getaway

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Family-friendly atmosphere. Indoor pool was great for the cooler months. Quiet at night. Good sleeping. Nice breakfast. Great location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast was awful!

Posted Jan 25, 2016
The hotel was okay. The pictures online are not accurate of what the rooms and breakfast look like. The breakfast was awful. The gravy for the biscuits and gravy tasted horrible. The waffle maker did not work properly and there was a long line because the process for making the waffle was not efficient. The best thing about the breakfast was the little poppy seed muffins. I just expected better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Good for one night but needs updating

Posted Jan 25, 2016
We stayed for one night on our way thru to Scottsdale. We weren't sure it was even open when we pulled in as it was not lit and hardly any cars in lot. Apparently the property was recently acquired by Red Lion and is in process of being upgraded, which it needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Baseball

Posted Jan 24, 2016
We usually stay here but for whatever reason this time out room was already occupied We asked for a roll away cause the room we had booked had a couch and since they had given it to someone else we had to have the room next to it that didn't have a hide away couch and that was after they said they would put us in an adjoining room which they decided they couldn't do that either so our roll away seriously had mouse dropping in it and the sheets had not been changed it was dirty with hair and you could see it had been slept in I felt like this trip was just not even close to what we have experienced in the past We were very disappointed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2016
They upgraded my room for the one night complementary.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but not great!

Posted Jan 22, 2016
We had no hot water in our shower the first two nights stay and we didnt like the carpet in the rooms and hotel. It was not as clean as we would have liked and we had to move rooms due to no hot water but the manager and staff were great and didid take care of us and try to solve the problems.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ogden, utah

Needs updating

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Check in was quick and easy. Just passing through on a road trip. The room was old and the door had a hard time opening. My biggest complaint was the bedding and cleanliness. The sheets were old and yellow instead of white. My bed looked as if someone had slept in it and the sheets had not been changed. Not to mention the multiple black hairs I easily found. The pillows were completely horrible and probably 10 years old. I was afraid of bed bugs and as soon as I got to my destination I washed my pillows and blankets that I had brought from home. I understand it's recently being changed to a Red Lion, but come on..... Clean sheets are a basic expectation of a hotel. I think the Motel 6 would have been cleaner. The bathroom is so small and we were in a Suite. I'm afraid to see what a regular room was like.