Ratings based on 791 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NV

unconstable bed and pillows

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Couldn't sleep beds,not good pillows very cheap. Coffee maker very dirty we couldn't make coffe in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orem

Old but comfortable.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
I booked a premium room with king size bed, and when I arrived they told me there weren't any more available, so they put me in a different room with two queen sized beds. The housekeeping ladies came an hour and a half early, and the some of the staff running the front didn't seem to understand fully how to work everything. The building is pretty old and the floor layout feels antique, but the bed was very comfortable, very dark at night, and the AC worked well. Nice shower, too. The breakfast was good. I'd say it's worth it for the cheap fare I got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Carson City, NV

A welcome respite after a long, hot drive.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: It was mid-August, and our room was already cool when we opened the door. Room was clean and neat. Shower was hot and forceful. Breakfast was tasty.
Cons: I'm sure old ice machines will be replaced, and other site upgrades will be completed as the transition is completed.
Location: There were several nearby restaurants we could have chosen if we needed food that evening, or if we hadn't taken advantage of the breakfast buffet.
We arrived late after a road trip across Utah and Arizona. The room was pleasantly clean, cool, and comfortable when we arrived. Showers were hot and restoring, and the beds were great. We looked forward to enjoying the pool and hot tub, but we arrived after it had closed at 10pm in deference to the rooms that open into that area. Breakfast in the morning offered plenty of variety, all well-prepared and presented. Every staff member we met seemed to be friendly and welcoming. We were very grateful for the cooler-full of ice as we headed off the next morning. This is a hotel currently in transition from one brand to another, and some minor glitches are bound to occur. However, none of them adversely affected our satisfaction with the facility, and we would stay there again if passing that way on another trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Clean; indoor & outdoor pool; complimentary shuttle in-town
Cons: Breakfast buffet hot food & the set-up so that congestion is minimized
Location: Great hiking in the state & local parks nearby. LOVE the plays at Tuacahn Amphitheater
Cons: Was not impressed with the "full breakfast buffet". My coffee drinking friends had to wait a while for coffee to be made & hot pots refilled. But the placement was very congested where only 1 person could get to the coffee & blocked others from getting their coffee or even juice. My friend described the oatmeal as "instant with too much water". So 1-2 stars for breakfast. Poolside rooms were noisy with lots of kids in pool. Our refrigerator only maintained the temp of food from cooler bags though friend said hers ran cold enough that the freezer was very frosty with buildup. Pros: we all agreed the beds were comfortable. Our room was large & spacious with a desk & 3 chairs so comfortable enough for 4 of us to gather to chat and have a drink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Verrassend goed!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Zwembad, ontbijt, shuttle naar het centrum en weer opgehaald worden. Super vriendelijk personeel.
wat buiten het centrum gelegen, met bijzonder vriendelijk en hulpvaardig personeel. Fijn zwembad en grote keuze bij ontbijt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Basic hotel accommodations - white linens dingy

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Everyone was professional and the hotel is in a convenient location. Fairly clean, a bit run down, nothing special.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Quiet, comfy, but clean up your trash!

Posted Jul 18, 2015
This older hotel was very quiet, and comfortable for our family of four. We lived the pool and spa, but the chlorine was over whelming. Our biggest complaint was finding an assortment of candies, peanuts, chips, and other snacks under the bed. If a member if our family had a peanut allergy, we would have found ourselves in the ER.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

smells from the pools

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: check in to another hotel!
smells, dirty, needs a renovation badly.............................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pretty

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: The carpets in hallway and steps need cleaning otherwise the room was clean.
Location: It was a nice location and easy access to main street where I enjoyed the George s Corner Cafe.
I enjoyed the staff they were very kind and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ut

nice hotel to beat the heat

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: The hotel provided us with everything we needed; from a clean room to a great breakfast to a relaxing pool to get out of the St. George heat.
Cons: it is understandable that everything costs money, but the hotel looks and feels dated. it could use a facelift.
Location: see remarks above
We were able to enjoy a nice room big enough for all of us to enjoy. comfortable beds and clean linens were a plus. The indoor/outdoor pool was great for all of us, especially the kids who spent a lot of time in the water. Waking up and having a hot breakfast was great. it sure beat a continental breakfast any day. The location of the hotel was great, close to shopping, dining, and off roading for the adventurous type.