Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chatsworth, CA

Worst hotel in St. George

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Lots of shopping, fast food and historical things
Lazy staff that lie like dogs. Room in terrible condition. Housekeeping was a joke. Hotel noisy...very noisy and management did nothing. Code violations...found flammable storage in an electrical room and management again did nothing. The breakfast was stale dry cereal and watered down orange juice. Rodeway used to be a good hotel. Stay away from the St. George Rodeway Inn. I traveled for business for over 40 years and this was the worst place I had ever stayed. The great rate I got through Expedia was 100% overpriced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good option.

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Poor service at desk. Took 30 minutes to get owner/staff to come back to the office to check us and others in. Neighborhood was not the best. Also a pay by week hotel. Had a visitor late at night looking for drugs who knocked on our door. This hotel is a "last option only" in St George. Use the Motel 6 one block down. They have a pool that works and front desk has someone there to greet you with updated rooms. Modern TV too!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
For the price I had low expectations. However, staying in a non-smoking room, I did expect that the room would be free from odor. The room smelled like an ashtray.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

early wake

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: check in staff very nice and helpful
Cons: maid could learn when check out time is
Location: all food close ,convenient location
get to bed at 4am ,housekeeping knocks on door at 8am , when door opens she says HI are you going to be staying ??? then at 9 i hear door opening . maid coming in anyway ...with 11am checkout ,maids want ya out at 8, so be ready to get up early !!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

Not the best place to stay

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: I liked that they looked at my preferences and did give me a bottom floor!
Cons: PLEASE CLEAN THE TOWELS and sheets! That made me feel so disgusted
Location: the location felt like it was in a decent neighborhood! There is a Dennys near by!
We waited 20 minutes to be checked in because the hotel left a new kid in charge who has only been there for 2 days on thanksgiving eve when everyone is traveling. He was nice but was wearing street clothes and a baseball cap. What I really did like about this hotel was that they looked at my preferences and did give me a bottom room floor and extra pillows! The room smelled musty, the carpet seemed extremely old, there was what looked like blood stains on my sheet and the towels honestly looked like someone had used them and the maid just folded the used towels up for reuse. There was Mascara stains, yellow stains and who knows what else. I was extremely grossed out. I was not going to write a negative review about the room because they took the time to look at my preferences which really makes me happy but the towels was the last straw for me.
4 out of 5
by Robin S.

Very Satisfied

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Orbitz
I was very pleased with the entire staff. They did everything possible to make my three day stay enjoyable. I have stayed there in the past and will be happy to stay there again !!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Brett

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was close to the places we needed to be

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Was covenant for one night.
Cons: Needs new carpet could have been a little cleaner but was as clean as older places can be.
The desk person was very comanating for us we needed a ground floor room because I hurt my knee the day before and couldn't do stairs.For what we was there for it was a pleasant trip.
1 out of 5
by annette from valley center

horrible

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Was very disappointed in this room, not clean. No door in wash room area to get dressed. Coffee pot was so gross, didn't even use it..