Ratings based on 989 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Close to Zion, easy access!

Posted Jul 2, 2017
We loved the easy access to Zion. We loved the pool and hot tub outdoors. Room layout was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norway

Had given our room to others.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
We had no cancel, no change policy for this deal, and by phone from the hotell we got conformation that we will have our room reserved just for us even if we come and check-in in the last days last hour. We wanted to be clear about it since we saw that we could't make it there on the first night from our two night stay. When we came it took around 30 min. while he made decision to give us room with 3 double beds, instead of 2 double bed room, and warned, if we touch the third bed he would charge us 50$. Nice joke, since we had our 2 and 5 year old kids with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CLEAN HOTEL WITH COURTEOUS STAFF

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Clean
Location: Quick stop, did not need anything.
Checking-in was quick and easy. Staff was courteous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Good but...

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Clean, good location.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Zion park.
It is a good place to stay and cheaper than places right at Zion. But, big but, the breakfast is poor. No eggs and other stuff just medicre.....John from San Diego
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by jaggy, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy about breakfast especially eggs.- we’ll work to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced, clean hotel

Posted May 21, 2017
This hotel was resonably priced and the room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel not far from Zion National Park

Posted May 18, 2017
This hotel provided a nice, quiet and comfortable stay while we visited Zion
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Roomy and comfortable

Posted May 16, 2017
Overall the place was nice and comfortable and would recommend staying here if passing through or visiting Zion nationsl park. Check in was easy and the young girl was friendly and done a great job. Only negative was the lady who I presume is the owner hovered over the breakfast room and it felt uncomfortable and the room was so small most people had to get their food and eat back in their room
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by jaggy, Hotel Management
Dear Dave We appreciate you recognizing our team members, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Lady is breakfast attendant an employee who works for Rodeway inn ,to make sure there is enough supply and to refill items when needed . We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean & Comfortable

Posted May 11, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean room. Comfortable beds. Fast food, grocery store, gas & Walmart all located within a few miles. Easy 30 minute drive to Zion.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
It took about 1/2 hour to check in this hotel but they were serving only one customer before me.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by jaggy, Hotel Management
Dear Cheyene Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. we were fixing problem of guest which took longer time as system was slow 
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great location,Old and musty

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff attitude, Deodorize the rooms. Tear it down and start over?
Location: Zion Zion and Zion, awesome place ,, Did Angels Landing. excellent.
Great location,Checked in and Staff member said,bottom floor? its easier to get to. Extremely poor decision, The ceilings seem like 3 inches think. you can hear ABSOLUTELY everything in the room above you, asked manager if there was anything to do? he said "you picked it" they are old buildings, Manager tried to say that every issue was related to Spring Break. He tried to say that spring break was 2 months long and i had no choice in rooms because I saved so much money by booking with Expedia. Paid for 2 nights and slept maybe 6 hours total because of the excessive noise above us. Same manager(superman tattoo on inside of arm) came through pool area on Saturday night and proceeded to turn the jets on(even though we did not want them on) and stated in a crazy voice"there better not be any Glass out here". Just absolutely rude person. I feel that I did not get my moneys worth,no matter how much I paid per night. NEVER AGAIN at this dump.Rooms smelled very very musty. Gross,