Ratings based on 964 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cockoaches

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Close to Zion.
Cons: No cockroaches would have been nice!
Location: Zion National Park! Angeles Landing, the Narrows etc! Nature!
We had a great stay since we were so close to Zion National Park. My only complaint is that we had cockroaches joining us in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nb canada

Ok for a night

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros-clean, continental breakfast, 30 min from Zion park Cons-older, ac noisy and hard to control temperature. Pool was green so no swimming on the hot day we were there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hiking Zion in the early morning.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Bed to sleep in.
Cons: Pool and hot tub. More chairs to sit in by pool. Better breakfast options. Not much to choose from.
Clean place just NO frills. Very BASIC. Need better breakfast options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Family of five. It was really nice. The jacuzzi and pool are small but we enjoyed them. The room was bigger than I expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Nice, clean and com comfortable

Posted Apr 2, 2017
The motel is in the city, close to many food options. clean rooms, comfortable beds and decent breakfast. exactly what you need for this kind of trip. about 30 min drive from Zion park
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for taking time to review your stay at our hotel. We value our guest’s and strive to make each guest experience great. We use your feedback as training to improve on future stays. We always looking at what our guest think and working to add these suggestions into our program. Once again thank you for letting us know how we did. We look forward to serving you again! Jamie Tanner Area Manager gm.ut135@choicehotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Decent place to stay near Zion

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Laundry facilities and small waffle-maker.
Cons: Staff needs to be a little more efficient.
Stayed two nights while visiting Zion. Decent accommodations for the price. Check in was slow, and had to ask for room service for second night. Staff was accommodating but slow. Basic breakfast was okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We apologize about not being able to exceed your expectations. I will share your feedback with our staff to ensure we work on our speed. We wish you well and hope you choose us for all your future lodging needs in Hurricane. Have a good day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Good mid-range motel.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: close to Zion.
Cons: Check-in
Stayed two nights while vising Zion. Overall good accommodations for a mid-range motel. Average breakfast with waffle maker. Slow check-in. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thanks for reviewing your stay with us. We value your feed back and use it to improve on our guest experiences.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Nice place to stay

Posted Mar 16, 2017
This motel is older but has been kept up nicely. Comfortable beds, nice hot shower, waffles for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Hi Katie, Thanks for letting us know we did great and you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hyrum, UT

Disappointing

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Only 30 min from Zions
Cons: The Breakfast was not very good, just OK mushy apples and water down juice. Suggest you improve your breakfast
Location: Went to Zions Park and it was beautiful and loved it.
The staff was not very friendly. We arrived at motel at 1:45pm and the door was locked and we rang the bell but no one came. We decided to go to lunch and came back and no apology. A sign could have been put out to let us know when he would returned. It was cold outside and the heater did not work at all just blew cold air. I told the manager in the morning and he he did not apologized at all for our terrible night sleep. I guess you can say we got what we paid for, since our room was very cheap. But I will not do that again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear Leah, Thanks for taking time to let us know. We assure you that this does not meet our level of guest satisfaction. We will be addressing this issue right away. This review will be used in training to ensure better guest experiences in the future. Once again we are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hurricane 2017

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Basic hotel. Comfortable and clean. Steve, the Manager, very accommodating and professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Jamie Tanner, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to let us know how we have done. We love Steve, and it is great to hear that the guest do to. He does a great job. We are working on up grades to the hotel so come back and see the changes. We look forward to seeing you again.