Ratings based on 952 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hurricane 2017

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Basic hotel. Comfortable and clean. Steve, the Manager, very accommodating and professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Jamie Tanner, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to let us know how we have done. We love Steve, and it is great to hear that the guest do to. He does a great job. We are working on up grades to the hotel so come back and see the changes. We look forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price ($49/night)

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: It was clean, comfortable, and quiet. It had a microwave, refrigerator and table with 2 chairs in the room
Cons: There was a mouse trap in the room. This was a little unnerving. The "hot" and "cold" were backward on both the sink and shower.
Location: We really liked the location. It was very convenient for us.
We were looking for an affordable, clean place to stay in Hurricane, UT, that had both refrigerator and microwave in the room. Rodeway Inn fit the bill. We were also pleased that the room had a table and two chairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Jamie Tanner, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to let us know how your stay was. We understand the importance of having a fridge and microwave and other amenities in your room to make your stay great. Especially when traveling with family or to the national parks. We are adding more great things in the future so come back and see them Thanks and see you soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Ogden, Utah

Very Economical

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Excellent management, friendly, communicable, and down to Earth. An honest and honorable man.
Cons: Bathtub/shower could be replaced, but overall, an worthly facility.
Location: Within a half hour from Zion National Park.
Excellent manager, clean, new beds, very reasonable winter rates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Jamie Tanner, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking time to let us know how we did. We love Steve and are very grateful to have him. He loves his job and the guests and it shows. He is working hard with upper management to get all the upgrades done each day. We will have many new things in place soon. Come back and see them. Thanks Again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Price for a Great Place.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: the staff, the room, the bed
Cons: Carpet is a little old
Location: Zion National Park, Alfredo's Mexican Food, Hunan City Chinese Food.
We stayed here for Christmas weekend and my husband and I were both very pleased. The front desk guy was very nice and helpful and seemed like he was working hard to make the place nice and pleasant for people. Our room was comfortably big and the bed was large and comfortable as well. Breakfast was good too. The carpet was a little old, but that is really the only thing... I would highly recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Jamie Tanner, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for letting us know how we did. Thanks for making us part of your holiday's. Glad to hear that Steve our manager took care of you and made your stay nice. We feel it is important to make our guests stay as nice as it is at home and our large rooms with new pillow top mattresses our doing the job as you say and that's is what we had hoped to achieve. We are still adding to the rooms and carpet will be next. Come back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
The room was big. They could really do justice to the place by going through and painting (and do A good job) little things like new light switch plates, blankets replaced, etc. you get what you pay for. Our heater made noise, so did the clock. Would I stay again? If there was no other place. Next time I'll go somewhere else. If they'd go through and do some refreshing of the place, I'd go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for the price

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Hotel delivered as promised. Did not smell like smoke, which was a plus!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mtn Bike Mecca, UT

All or nothing in Hurricane

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Hotel location is great! Very central to restaurants and right on the way to Zion and loads of terrific mountain bike trails!
Room was clean enough... Bed was comfortable with good pillows. Bathroom was adequate, I did notice a little mold/mildew along the top edge of the tile. And the shower head was lackluster. Room had a musty smell when left closed up all day. The paint job was very sloppy and detracted from the visual appearance of the room. My other gripe is the hot tub being closed for the season?! All the hotels still had irrigation sprinklers running at night, the daytime temperature was in the mid 70's, and the hot tub was closed?! Nonsense. The attendant when I checked in was very nice and friendly. He was very thorough in explaining the room charges and policies. The breakfast is a bit of a joke, but, for the rate I paid, all these little things were expected. Seems like there is a shortage of hotels in Hurricane. Would be nice to have a choice between 4 star and marginal 2 star.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value. Decent rooms. Friendly clerk.

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comfy little motel to get cleaned up in after a day in the desert. Great value for the price. The clerk was super friendly and helpful.