Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aurora,co

Posted Jun 7, 2018
no place in bathroom to put towels. one shelf needed painting, need weather stripping around room door. room wasn't set up: tv didn't work, fridge wasn't plugged in and on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Inside is way better than outside

Posted Jun 6, 2018
This hotel looks like an old, rundown dump. However, it really isn't! It's a budget option with a comfortable bed, hot water, fridge and TV...everything you need for a comfortable night's sleep. If you're looking for fancy, this is not your place. It has tile instead of carpet which I prefer because it's easier to see that the tile is clean. I'll definitely stay here again and recommend it to my friends...in fact, I already have!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2018
The management was rude. I stayed for a few days. The police were there one night all night. I checked or and was going to switch hotels and ended up going back. I checked in and she said she wasn't going to give me a room. To many people even though there were only two of us the entire time. Room was dirty not to mention she tried to tell me she wasn't going to give it to me for the price i paid. That it wasn't enough.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2018
The floors were dirty. Definitely wasn't cleaned before I arrived
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted May 23, 2018
The motel is not in shape and not well equipped. The room is so shabby. the fridge door seal comes off when you open the door. The air conditioner is too noisy and too high for my wife to adjust the temperature (my wife is normal height). The worst thing happened to my friend. We booked 2 rooms (too far from each other). My friends told me that somebody knocked their room very loud by the time of checking out. Did they want to kick us out early?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2018
The women at the front desk did not speak a whole lot of English, which made it difficult to communitcate. Sands then claimed I had reserved one night stay, which I didn't. I had two nights and showed them my reservation. The gentleman from the motel next door was very nice though, since Sands put me in the Coronada to stay for my visit. Please make sure you have someone who can read, speak and can communicate English at the front. This is the first person you see and it gave a very bad impression. She was not very kind at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Golden Valley, AZ

Posted May 11, 2018
I enjoyed my stay for the price
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Posted May 9, 2018
Noisy, dirty, and with an unfriendly staff. Went to check out at 8am and the lobby was locked. After repeated rings, a woman in a night gown (who appeared to have just woken up), came out to get my key. They used old paint cans as ashtrays outside of the rooms, which were very tired and dated. Stay elsewhere!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2018
They over charge !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THEY OVER CHARGE & IF BOOKED ONLINE TELL YOU THEY WONT GIVE YOU ONLINE PRICE
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for business travelers.

Posted Mar 23, 2018 on Hotels
My internet went out and I work from home. I ended up needing to extend my stay and went to the front desk to make the arrangements, explaining that I had an important business call from 11-1 PM that day. I offered to pay right there for the second night, and she said it was fine for me to do online later. I go back to my room and put up the do not disturb sign and start my business meeting. Minutes later, housekeeping is knocking on the door, ignoring the sign, and won't stop until I go answer the door. I explain that I'm staying another night. A few minutes later, the room phone starts ringing and I have to interrupt my meeting again. Then housekeeping starts knocking again and says I have to go to the front desk right now. She decided I needed to pay at the front now, instead of online, and fill out more paperwork. It was ridiculous. I had clearly told her I was in a meeting for those two hours, but was disturbed repeatedly. Then she increased the price and charged me for a suite rather than the single room I actually had. To say I was frustrated is an understatement. Room was very basic, but what I expected for the price. The internet did work well.