Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Karen

Charming B&B!

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our overall experience at 7 Wives Bed and Breakfast. This is our second time staying there. The staff is very friendly, the Inn is very clean, great amenities and the breakfast is excellent. Location is perfect. The only down side was that the bed in our room (Julia Suite) really needs to be replaced because it sags in the middle and the room also needs a sitting area like a love seat or nice chairs for watching tv or relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Vanessa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. The mattress has been replaced. Hope to see you again the future. Vanessa Calder Owner/Innkeeper
5 out of 5
by Mary Beth

Put this on the top of your list!

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
This is the bestB&B we have ever stayed at! This is a historical home, close to town center, and breakfast is incredible!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent breakfast!

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The breakfast,
Cons: Foam mattress topper.
Location: Easy access to downtown and food.
We stayed in the Jane's standard room, one queen and one double bed. The queen mattress was too firm; a foam mattress pad would have helped. The shower was retrofitted to an old-time claw bathtub. While it worked fine, getting in and out could prove difficult to seniors. We got a recommendation for dinner from the staff and it was excellent. The breakfast was made to order and was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Kimberley

Very Nice Vacation Treat

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, comfortable room in an attractive setting with an interesting history. Vanessa, an owner, is warm and personable and the breakfast was amazing. Would love to come back and stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Bruce

Beautiful Inn!

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels
Seven Wives is my favourite place to stay in St George, beautiful rooms, great location, amazing breakfast, and attentive hosts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Unique lodging experience in 1870's home

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Awesome bed & breakfast. Very possibly most delicious breakfasts I've ever had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bos.

So Quaint!!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Everything was lovely! To the staff, the room, and historical house. The breakfast part of the B was delicious. You eat a homemade fresh meal while listening Sanatra :) 5 Stars
5 out of 5
by Hadley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Shannon L

First Time Experience

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
This was our first B & B experience. We wanted a short get away from our home in Las Vegas and this was absolutely perfect. We stayed 2 nights in this historical B & B. We fell in love with the 7 Wives Inn. Some have described it as dated, I describe this 150 year old home as having wonderful warmth of character. I loved everything about it; the room, the food (was amazing), the area, hospitality, yes everything. We were upgraded to the main house without charge and even after we inadvertently packed their blow dryer (we immediately mailed it back of course) they were still very gracious. Check in and check out was the easiest I have done. We will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great St George treasure!

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Clean room! Beautiful historic site! Great service!