Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elk Grove

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
The worst place I have ever stayed. I normally don't stay in hotels when I travel or go out of town I usually stay in motels or my travel trailer so I'm not a fancy guy but I will never return to this place. The scratchy wool blanket was ripped and had cigarette burns in it even though the room was non-smoking. The tv was right out of the '80s. They didn't have any ice buckets when I asked the office for one the room had irons but there were no ironing boards. They had nothing to hang on the door to tell room service you didn't need service. When I asked the guy at the office he gave me a post it note to put on the door. When I did have room service do their thing I left the dirty towels under the bathroom counter for them to take them out and when I got back the dirty towels were still there with new towels on the back of the toilet. The coffee machine was nasty and the continental breakfast looked just as bad. I had employees come into the room while I was in there without notice or knocking. The pool had no water in it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Itchy night

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
I itched all night after getting in bed and every time I started to fall asleep the traffic outside woke me up..not happy but too tired to drive on..won't be back...
1 out of 5
by Jamie Lee from Moroni Utah

Horrible

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
There was nothing good about this hotel Cockroaches. Rude management. Charged for an extra night I didn't ask for. Told it was my fault. Not hers and told goodbye very rudely
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good option.

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Poor service at desk. Took 30 minutes to get owner/staff to come back to the office to check us and others in. Neighborhood was not the best. Also a pay by week hotel. Had a visitor late at night looking for drugs who knocked on our door. This hotel is a "last option only" in St George. Use the Motel 6 one block down. They have a pool that works and front desk has someone there to greet you with updated rooms. Modern TV too!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
For the price I had low expectations. However, staying in a non-smoking room, I did expect that the room would be free from odor. The room smelled like an ashtray.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from las vegas

early wake

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: check in staff very nice and helpful
Cons: maid could learn when check out time is
Location: all food close ,convenient location
get to bed at 4am ,housekeeping knocks on door at 8am , when door opens she says HI are you going to be staying ??? then at 9 i hear door opening . maid coming in anyway ...with 11am checkout ,maids want ya out at 8, so be ready to get up early !!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

Not the best place to stay

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: I liked that they looked at my preferences and did give me a bottom floor!
Cons: PLEASE CLEAN THE TOWELS and sheets! That made me feel so disgusted
Location: the location felt like it was in a decent neighborhood! There is a Dennys near by!
We waited 20 minutes to be checked in because the hotel left a new kid in charge who has only been there for 2 days on thanksgiving eve when everyone is traveling. He was nice but was wearing street clothes and a baseball cap. What I really did like about this hotel was that they looked at my preferences and did give me a bottom room floor and extra pillows! The room smelled musty, the carpet seemed extremely old, there was what looked like blood stains on my sheet and the towels honestly looked like someone had used them and the maid just folded the used towels up for reuse. There was Mascara stains, yellow stains and who knows what else. I was extremely grossed out. I was not going to write a negative review about the room because they took the time to look at my preferences which really makes me happy but the towels was the last straw for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Robin S.

Very Satisfied

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Orbitz
I was very pleased with the entire staff. They did everything possible to make my three day stay enjoyable. I have stayed there in the past and will be happy to stay there again !!
1 out of 5
by Brett

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was close to the places we needed to be

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Was covenant for one night.
Cons: Needs new carpet could have been a little cleaner but was as clean as older places can be.
The desk person was very comanating for us we needed a ground floor room because I hurt my knee the day before and couldn't do stairs.For what we was there for it was a pleasant trip.