Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Clarence

Renovation Disaster

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Extremely poor job of renovating from a motel room to an extended stay facility Look closely at the pictures and you can see what i saying is True
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017
Dear Clarence, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our motel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we are strive to improve every stay. I greatly appreciate your comment about aspects of rooms, we are still in process of implementing many of the upgrades within couple of months. I hope that I by your next visit to us can change your views. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our new and remodeled hotel. With such appreciation. Chenna g. MOD.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
There was no light in the bathroom, no toilet paper holder and a couple little things. When I mentioned it, they said they would take care of it but it didn't happen. I went to the office and they handed me a light bulb and a roll of toilet paper! They only clean every other day. The room is ok for the price but overall, has a little to be desired.
3 out of 5
by Grover

Okay.

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
A good Hotel. Thier Wifi is not the greatest. Close to Downtown St. George.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Access to things
Cons: Updated paint
Location: Walking distance to food and shopping is close
The hotel is easy to get to with good access to the freeway and shopping. The hotel is older and could use some fresh paint also the bathroom could be repainted. I liked the bed and pillows and it was kept clean. There's not a lot of Frills but you get what you pay for and I was looking for a cheap hotel for the 4 days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
I'm not working for the new guys just don't get the chance for the next update though so it will get better with more hours and more days of fun.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Unexpected Adventure

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Studio 6 is close to the city center.
Cons: I earned college money working as a maid in Sun Valley. Studio 6's maids probably need more support and encouragement.
Location: Close to Service Stations and Restaurants. It was close the the Dixie State University's Bruce Hurst Field where we were going for baseball games.
Our trip to St George was an unexpected adventure. We were puzzled when the towels were 'doled' out from the front desk. We entered our room and noticed right away the room we had selected on Expedia looked nothing like this one. The pillows were piled up on one of the beds...and no pillowcases. Just an oversight, we thought, and made a trip to the front desk. We were referred to housekeeping. Luckily someone was still there...it was late. There wasn't anywhere to hang up our clothes, so we hung them on the shower rod. We had cell phones to charge, etc.so quickly surveyed the room to locate outlets. It was with great happiness that we noticed four outlets together close to the vanity. We tried each one...no electricity. A black rectangle on the bottom of an all-in-one bath tub/shower unit got our attention. It must be a 'Scratch and Dent' model. No Plexiglas had been applied to this spot. Okay, just another adventure but no problem. The floor is a vinyl covering that appears to be wood. Spotted with spills, so we kept our shoes on. Wanted to use the lamp by the bed...no light bulb. Couldn't get one from the front desk.' Maintenance coming tomorrow'...check out day. If you visit Studio 6 plan on having an adventure. If you're a seasoned traveler you'll be inconvenienced, but okay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a Cheap Hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The staff was nice. The room decor evidenced a partial remodel and undecided interior design. No Microwave but full size fridge, small stove top and basic cooking utensils. Decent stay for the price.
4 out of 5
by Elaina

Nice

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Are stay was very nice and comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting!!!

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
This is a motel. Their website advertises to it's a new hotel. It's NOT!!!! It's nasty!! Rooms smell like they have been smoked in for years. Sheets and towels are stained. Beds and pillows are disgusting. Didn't dare walk on the carpet without shoes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, Colorado

Badly in Need of an Update

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Hotel was just enough off the beaten path to be relatively quiet. Conveniently close to a Dennys and a gas station.
Cons: Hotel could use major make-over. Replace old TVs, phones & tacky lamps. Re-paint. Deodorize. More electrical outlets. Neater desk staff. Lower rates
Location: St. George, Utah is close to Zion National Park, Snow Canyon & other natural wonders. Only 2 hrs. from Las Vegas. Lots of recreational ops nearby.
Hotel was booked sight unseen so, after a nearly 600 mile driving day, I had little choice. Disheveled desk person was not very knowledgeable, giving me an invalid wifi password, not seeming to know where good eating establishments were in St George (Utah). After paying nearly $100 for a single room, I was disappointed in the lack of amenities. Plus, the room smelled bad....probably a former smoking room. Television was a tiny, old fat screen model that defaulted to static whenever turned on, and had to be reset manually to proper channel each time. Floor lamps from the 1950s were tacky, not charming. Not enough electrical outlets. Telephone was an old push button affair from the early 60s. No breakfast amenities except for the Dennys down the street.