Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Unexpected Adventure

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Studio 6 is close to the city center.
Cons: I earned college money working as a maid in Sun Valley. Studio 6's maids probably need more support and encouragement.
Location: Close to Service Stations and Restaurants. It was close the the Dixie State University's Bruce Hurst Field where we were going for baseball games.
Our trip to St George was an unexpected adventure. We were puzzled when the towels were 'doled' out from the front desk. We entered our room and noticed right away the room we had selected on Expedia looked nothing like this one. The pillows were piled up on one of the beds...and no pillowcases. Just an oversight, we thought, and made a trip to the front desk. We were referred to housekeeping. Luckily someone was still there...it was late. There wasn't anywhere to hang up our clothes, so we hung them on the shower rod. We had cell phones to charge, etc.so quickly surveyed the room to locate outlets. It was with great happiness that we noticed four outlets together close to the vanity. We tried each one...no electricity. A black rectangle on the bottom of an all-in-one bath tub/shower unit got our attention. It must be a 'Scratch and Dent' model. No Plexiglas had been applied to this spot. Okay, just another adventure but no problem. The floor is a vinyl covering that appears to be wood. Spotted with spills, so we kept our shoes on. Wanted to use the lamp by the bed...no light bulb. Couldn't get one from the front desk.' Maintenance coming tomorrow'...check out day. If you visit Studio 6 plan on having an adventure. If you're a seasoned traveler you'll be inconvenienced, but okay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a Cheap Hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The staff was nice. The room decor evidenced a partial remodel and undecided interior design. No Microwave but full size fridge, small stove top and basic cooking utensils. Decent stay for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, Colorado

Badly in Need of an Update

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Hotel was just enough off the beaten path to be relatively quiet. Conveniently close to a Dennys and a gas station.
Cons: Hotel could use major make-over. Replace old TVs, phones & tacky lamps. Re-paint. Deodorize. More electrical outlets. Neater desk staff. Lower rates
Location: St. George, Utah is close to Zion National Park, Snow Canyon & other natural wonders. Only 2 hrs. from Las Vegas. Lots of recreational ops nearby.
Hotel was booked sight unseen so, after a nearly 600 mile driving day, I had little choice. Disheveled desk person was not very knowledgeable, giving me an invalid wifi password, not seeming to know where good eating establishments were in St George (Utah). After paying nearly $100 for a single room, I was disappointed in the lack of amenities. Plus, the room smelled bad....probably a former smoking room. Television was a tiny, old fat screen model that defaulted to static whenever turned on, and had to be reset manually to proper channel each time. Floor lamps from the 1950s were tacky, not charming. Not enough electrical outlets. Telephone was an old push button affair from the early 60s. No breakfast amenities except for the Dennys down the street.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not great, but okay

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: I thought the beds were pretty (but uncomfortable) and the new flooring was nice.
Cons: The shower floor was disgusting. We laid a towel in there because we didn't want to touch our fee to it. The pool could have water in it!
Location: Great location. A nice park up the road to go on the red rocks. Denny's around the corner. Just off the freeway. Really convenient location.
The bathroom was not clean. There were poop stains in the toilet and someone's boxers on the hook behind the door. The trash had not been emptied. The fridge froze our food. It was kind of haphazard. The thing I was least impressed with was that the attendant told me that there was no possibility of a discount, even though they were going to have us move rooms because of the dirtiness, but we didn't want to switch rooms because it was late. I asked if she could just give us 10% discount. She was adamant about it. I thought it was very rude of her to not even compensate us for the inconvenience at 11pm at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The night staff were very polite. It was close to good hiking spots.
Cons: It needs to be cleaner and they need to deliver on the accommodations they have listed that they provide.
Location: hiking near by
The first night I got a different room than I had requested (no kitchen) but still charged the same price. It was very dirty and had a broken bathroom door (so no privacy). I complained and was then put in a room that looked to be under construction but even being under construction it was an improvement on the first room. Very loud and rude neighbors that were screaming at each other all night. They did NOT serve continental breakfast but it indicated when I reserved the room that they would. The pool was also closed but indicated they had swimming as well. We also requested a roll away and never got one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Don't stay here

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The beds were hard, like sleeping on a board. The TV was a 19 inch old time box TV, you turned it on had to manually switch the tv to channel 3 before you could use the remote. The volume only let you go up half way. There was no kitchenette in the room, no fridge, and when asked if we wanted a microwave and we said yes, still never received one. The fan in the bathroom doesn't work. And although the weather had been in the upper 70's and 80's the pool was still not open, not cleaned and had standing water in it. Looked run down.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springville ut

Under construction.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: They are undergoing renovation, but don't stay there until it's complete.
Bad experience, no running water for part of the day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Easy access to food

Posted Dec 3, 2016
I was with my kids and i was given a smooking room. The toilet floor behind the door was yuckky, the chairs are so dirty. I understand that the hotel was undwr renovation but cleanliness is no excuse. I will think twice to book in a Rodeway hotel even if the rate is cheap.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should have paid a little more....

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Property is old & tired. "Continental Breakfast" is not worth mentioning. We opted for Denny's (which was close and good)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels