Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas, United States of America

I liked it

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Staff and cleanliness
Cons: Shower: The time it takes to get hot water and the water pressure
Location: Central location, shopping, food and fwy's nearby.
The hotel is somewhat old and dated but, I think it's part of it's character and charm. My room was somewhat large compared to other newer hotels I have stayed in, plenty of space. My room was very clean and comfortable, just old. My only problem was the shower, it took a REALLY long time to get hot water, I got inpatient waiting for the hot water, I went ahead and started taking a cold shower, the water did eventually warm up. Also the water pressure in shower was not so great, somewhat weak. Couple points to make: Time it took to check in: under 5 min, maybe 3 very quick. Front desk girl very nice. The location is near everything, both walking and driving. The pool: open, clean, nice size. No Jacuzzi that I noticed. As long as you don't go with the expectation, that you are staying at the Ritz, this will be Ok. Best point of all; Would I stay here again YES!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Very much average. And as always you get the noise

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: It's quite and you can get to any place you want to go from there.
It's location is in old part of town still has character.not like the newer ones that are pricey just off the freeway.All in all it was a good deal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

At most it's a place to shower and sleep.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The only thing good about this hotel is the super hot water they have to shower with.
Cons: Everything. This hotel is very old and outdated. We had three rooms booked for family and all three smelled like weird old, old people perfume.
Location: Right on St. George Blvd. Lots of stores and restaurants nearby. 1 mile off of I-15.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kyle, tx

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Location is close to the main street. Parking is easy. Very quiet during the night. Room and beds are big. Breakfast is provided from 7 am to 9am, with cafe and juice. Good service with a low price, I think this hotel is a nice choice for most of the travlers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mesa, az


Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Everything
Location: Central location, close to stores and restaurants
A little beat up, but clean. I was there for work, just needed a place to crash so only cared that there was hot water and relatively clean. Fridge/microwave in the room was handy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean good price

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Good basic room at great price. friendly helpful staff. A little noisy, but that was due to big event close by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Fine location, nice staff, clean, well equipped room (fridge, microwave).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget motel, fine for traveling through st.george

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Check in staff excellent, room large, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very minimal -toast and coffee. Overall was fine for a night and would be happy to return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KC, MO

we enjoyed our stay at the sun hotel in st. george

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: clean comfortable and well kept
Cons: more variety for breakfast
Location: no problems
all very good; no complaints. We will recommend this hotel to friends and family and we will stay here again in the future if necessary
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mapleton, UT

Great for a short stop

Posted Aug 10, 2016
It was simple and what we needed for a late night place to sleep. The room was spacious and clean. The check in was simple. Cereal for kids in the morning. Close to the freeway.