Ratings based on 917 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stinky hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Upon checking the lobby smelled really bad. I thought maybe the room would be better but oh no, it smelled terrible. It smelled rottten eggs and dirty feet. We had two nights staying here, decided to only spend one night and gave them sufficient notice to release the other night. They refused to reimburse my money. The guy at the front desk said he couldn't do it, that his manager would be the one to be able to reimburse. This is a lie, he's the only one working. I ended up to staying the other night at a different hotel because i just couldn't stay at Super 8 due to the heavy smell. I will never stay here again. They are not willing to work with their customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

March 2017 for 6 nights

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Rate and proximity to Zion
Cons: Shower water temperature fluctuations; expand breakfast selections
Location: Close to Zion and Hurricane was a nice place to stay. Also Walmart close for supplies; gas station with a store and fast food within walking distance
Staff were hard-working & friendly and hotel was overall a good "value" place to stay. My only suggestions would be to fix an issue where the shower water has temperature fluctuations. The breakfast did not have a lot of selection and we decided not to eat there after the first morning. Nothing wrong with what they served, we just wanted more of a "hot" breakfast. I did like the guest washer & dryer that was available and used it part way through our stay. I would definitely stay again. It was economical and great to be close to Zion Park. Only a 20-25 minute drive to the Park each day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Zion national park

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Cons: The hairdryer did not work
Great hotel. Very clean and had nice amenities. The staff was very nice and breakfast was provided, although there were not many options. Two negatives were that the hotel was right across from a police station and the housekeeper left an envelope expecting a separate tip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Nice front desk staff. Quiet location near many restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

only hotel vacant

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: it was available
Cons: smell, beds, clean up parking lot,,fill pool
Location: nothing
paid double what i shouldve due to the terrible smell in office,food area and room. staff said they did not smell anything! pool not filled and a lot of broken bottles in the area to park by room. beds were extremely hard and uncomfortable. will stay in truck before staying there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Perfect for a one or two night stay.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Comfortable bed. Right across from police station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Nice facility. Overall in Great shape. Close to Zion national park.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Higher rates + higher standard for review

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: As always, clean, spacious room with a decent bed and pillows.
Cons: No desk -- only a table with a weak overlight lamp providing insufficient illumination. Beside lamp didnt work. I discovered it wasnt plugged in --
Location: Quiet, safe, across from police station. Only 20 miles from Zion National Park.
I've stayed here several times and have always forgiven some minor foibles because the rates were so reasonable. However, for this stay, the hotel raised its raters 80 percent since November, so I will evaluate more critically.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast for most. Waffles and cereal.
Cons: Gluten free breakfast items.
Location: Red sand reservor was fun beautiful.
Rooms are small but clean. There was a lot to see and do.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hurricane

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Holes in the sheets, mold in the bathroom, extremely stinky!!! Envelope from the maid for a tip.... tacky