Ratings based on 889 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orem, UT

Renovation was happening in many rooms.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Good location. Quiet. Comfy bed/pillows.
Cons: Tub and shower head needed cleaning.
Location: LOVED the antique stores!
Maybe the room I stayed in was due for some renovations. It needed some. Cleanliness was good except the tub and showerhead. For the money, not too bad, but I probably won't stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Great hotel! Needed a place to crash for the night - clean beds, hot shower, and a free breakfast - all at a pretty affordable price. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Worth the price.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The price.
Cons: The mold in the bathroom.
Location: Location is great. Lots of restaurants and stores within walking distance.
We stayed here for a night while we went to Zion National Park. It is your average inexpensive hotel. The heater was loud as most wall units are. There was some mold on the wall in the bathroom from moisture build up. It was clean though and right across the street from the police station which is a nice deterrent for any unwanted incidents. Breakfast was very simple but adequate. We would probably stay there again if the price was right. It is close to everything and Zion is about a 30 minute drive from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Best Location if touring Zion and Bryce National P

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: everything was great as far as the room and food are concerned
Cons: front desk staff needs training on dealing with guests.
Location: Centrally located for some of the great national parks like Bryce and Zion, as well as the lovely Hurricane Valley itself
The room was very clean, nice, and well -prepped... Good breakfast spread, too -- thanks a lot... BUT..they need to improve regarding guest relations... Late at night, I went to the front desk to request help in printing my boarding pass for my early flight the next day. The front desk person said "We have no printer" -- very casually, like this is totally believable. I begged him that it was Saturday, and at 10 pm, nothing was open in that small town of Hurricane, Utah... No response, this man was unmoved. I was forced to look around town for other possible source of help. And where did I find that ? Their competitor hotel which is located 2 miles down the road ( Days Inn ) helped me to print my boarding pass. Guys, seriously please update your customer relations department
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice CHEAP motel

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Great place to stay if you are traveling to Zion and don't want to spend a ton of money on a hotel. Only 30 minutes from Zion. Had a great breakfast and the room was comfortable and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

reasonable price close to Zion

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Location: Zion national park
45 min drive to Zion gate. Restaurants and stores nearby. Beds, room, bathroom and everything is alright, cozy. Staff is a little bit rude when he tells us what not to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, inexpensive stay outside of Zion

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Price
On the outside the motel looks kinda date but inside the room is clean and relative new. It was a great, inexpensive overnight before Zion the next day. There are plenty of casual, fast food options in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

My third time here

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Good bed, good bathroom, good shower, good parking, quiet, safe (across from police station).
Cons: No desk, just a table with overhead lighting. Could use more outlets. Bedside lamp was unplugged when I checked in.
Location: Right off the main street, but this is Utah, so it's quiet and safe. Restaurants nearby.
This is where I usually stay when visiting Zion National Park. It's a clean, comfortable motel. Very good value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just okay.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Distance from Zion.
Cons: Staff friendliness.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, everything you could need within a couple blocks walking.
It was okay. Everything was mediocre. Didn't expect too much more for a budget hotel. Nice that it was only 40 minutes from Zion National Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Basic cheap room

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Zion National Park
One of the least expensive basic hotels in the area. Fairly clean, basic room, bathroom, bed. No frills.