Ratings based on 727 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2016
a good hotel for budget conscious, the staff guy is so helpful, friendly and approachable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Just OK

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Good value for the dollars spent. Had a couple of issues with our room the first night but they "courteously " moved us the next night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE!

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Smell, updated furniture and bed, offer a real continental breakfast
Super 8 should be embarrassed to have their name on this hotel. Not only was the staff rude, oh I made him stop watching his movie on his ipad on the couch to come help me....but the lobby and breakfast area smell horribly. Like a sewer problem. The morning breakfast should not be consider a breakfast - cereal, waffles and toast. The room was small, desperately needed remodeling and also smell quite unpleasant. Actually, we were scheduled here for several nights and cut our trip short because the hotel was so unacceptable. I'm upset I even had to stay there for two nights! Additionally they are not a fan of expedia or any third party, complained to me about "3rd" party booking fees etc... Don't stay here, stay in Sprindale or drive the extra miles to St. George.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ct

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Cons: replace curtains & carpet, remove trash daily instead of leaving it where guests can trip over it, repair the lamp switch, and convince the manager th
torn curtains, dirty carpet, large bag of trash that remained by the stairs for the duration of my stay, the bedside lamp not working, and a manager trying to convince me that the plugged in lamp was probably unplugged
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel, but needs backup generator!!!

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Cons: Backup generator!
The hotel itself was fine, however there was a power outage in the late evening and we were stumbling around our room trying to navigate. We went out to our car and fortunately had a flashlight in the trunk, but we were surprised a brand-name hotel like Super 8 wouldn't have a back-up generator.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Old and dirty

Posted Apr 12, 2016
The hotel is old and dirty. The pool was not heated. I wouldn't go back. Too many other nicer places near Zion.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016
This hotel was good for our last minute visit to Zion's. We liked how close it was without paying the big price of staying right outside of Zion National Park. The room seemed fairly clean, there were a few weird things, but the bed was extremely uncomfortable. I woke up after sleeping on my side with my shoulder hurting terribly all the next day. It was also fairly loud with thin walls so we had to sleep with white noise on. It was a rough night sleep and I kept waking up either too cold, from noise, or just being plain uncomfortable. I will likely not return to this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2016
It served its purpose. Bed was clean but the room overall needed updated. The towels were like sandpaper and the tub could of used a good scrubbing. Our stay was last minute and no other places available. We paid way too much ( $178) but really had no choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Room was clean but needed updating. Smelled musty. Plenty of services in Hurricane. Close enough to Zion but closer would have been better. Probably 25 min.fine for what we needed. Didn't eat breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moldy bathroom

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Cons: Improve breakfast choices. Remodel bathrooms.
Mold in the bathroom, damaged bathroon door. Rusty ac unit.