Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2015
There was a dead cockroach in bathroom before we got there and stayed 3 nites and when we left was still there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Blood, hair and fake nails on the sheets

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Need i say more? The room looked okay at a first glance the furnature seemed new, the pool looked clean. It was just an older building. But the blood and hair were soaked through two sheets which told me they hadn't been changed (it wasn't just a stain). There were fake nails on the floor. It was sketch. I'll never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

Good and Bad

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, central location.
Cons: Please close some of the rooms that give the feel of confinement without windows and small size.
Location: Located centrally with many restaurants. We did Zion, Bryce, and North Rim too!
We booked a room with 2 Double beds for 6 nights. We were first given a room that was really lousy. Reasons are 1. The room was really small 2. The only window was permanently blocked with opaque glass. 3. You would never had seen a standing shower so small that you could barely move your hand without hitting the tile. We complained the next day and was greatly satisfied about the change offered. Room was big, had a nice balcony with view of the pool and had nice bath tub. Breakfast was always very good with Boiled eggs, Waffle (help yourself), Cereal, Yogurt, and OJ. No complaints about the internet connection as in some other reviews.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great budget hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Great hotel for the price- however, I unfortunately had extremely inconsiderate neighbors who yelled from 7 AM until 10 AM.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Last minute not to bad but needs better cleaning.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Not bad for last minute booking, people very nice (was thankful I had a shower). Old hotel... We got 2 rooms. #1 wasn't to bad, water on shower fluctuated from hot to cold as we showered, bed uncomfortable, blankets looked old/dirty as if they are used multiple times before changing them.(not sure if it's just because they or old or what is going on) Room 2 teribe, No Water, dirty underwear in drawers, left over food from previous customers in refrigerator YUCK...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Wir waren für zwei Nächte im The Inn at St. George. Leider wurden unsere Pläne den Bryce Canyon von dort aus anzufahren durch ein Unwetter zunichte gemacht. Am zweiten Tag fand dort ein kleines Straßenfest statt. Dadurch konnten wir zumindest das Leben in St. George ein wenig besser kennenlernen bevor wir weiterreisen mussten. Ein Besuch in Kanarraville ist sehr zu empfehlen. Etwa eine Dreiviertelstunde Fahrtzeit bis zu einem schönen Tag Wanderweg. Nasse Füße und Begegnungen mit Schlangen unter anderem Klapperschlangen sind zu erwarten.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: they were friendly very nice people
not very good one.our beds were not made very good when we got there one one of the bed sheets were durty with body fluid
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry for about your experience at our hotel. We are in the process of changing out the older beds in some of the rooms. I have talked with housekeeping supervisor about taking more time on room condition checks. The stain is from the washing machine, and not body fluid. The laundry person is supposed to wash them again. However this did not happen and we are sorry for the inconvenience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good deal

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Location: There was plenty or restaurants within 10 minutes driving distance from this hotel.
This hotel was a good balance of affordable and nice. I stayed in St. George overnight, and was just looking for a less expensive hotel. The hotel itself was fairly old, but it appears to be recently renovated. The room was reasonably comfortable for the price paid. I did notice that behind the tables hasn't been cleaned in a while. The bathroom did seem to emit a sewer smell, but it wasn't noticeable unless you were in the bathroom area. Overall, I would stay at this hotel again given the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Pleasant staff, great stay for the price

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Bed was super comfy!
Cons: No complaints.
I was in a crunch to find a place for my daughter and I to stay, I found this place. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean, and had most of the necessities. Free WiFi is always a plus.Would I stay here again, definitely, YES.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Clemente, Ca

Fantastic Staff & Fantastic Price!!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Loved the Inn at St George! Great location in the center of the historic district. Easy walking to shops & restaurants. But, the best part was the staff! They take true pride in the Inn. Pat & Gentry were stand outs. Pat was an absolute all star at all things Zion! Ended up using all the tips and local secrets he shared to have a stellar day hiking in the park. Gentry welcomed my son and I to the Inn like we were guests in her home. We felt totally at ease from the get go. Even stayed an extra night to explore the area more. The rooms were above expectation for the price. Nothing spectacular, but, again, the price was amazing for the location! You won't regret your stay!! :)