Ratings based on 740 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to find, great location near good restaurant.

Posted May 15, 2017
Arrived early checked in, staff friendly and helpful. Only problem pool closed and it was 34 degrees when we arrived!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Convenient location.

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Very convenient location
Cons: Air conditioning barely worked. Tub was very slow to drain.
We stayed here for Ironman 70.3 St George. You can't beat the location. Easy walk to several restaurants. The room was very big but could use some updating. AC worked overtime to cool the room to 78 degrees.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Location and rooms were clean. Staff was friendly.
Cons: Maybe some updating to the rooms
Older outdated hotel, but for the price (very inexpensive) it's in a great location and has clean beds. Have a fridge in the room was nice. Breakfast is offered, I only had coffee but food look decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Cute and quaint... would definitely stay again !

Posted May 5, 2017
Great location... right in downtown ... beautiful town ... will definitely visit again !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central St. George for a great price!

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Pet friendly
Cons: Bed frame corners are sharp
Location: Central St. George with lots of options for food and fun! Near I-15 exit/entrance, Tuacan, gardens, and shopping centers.
Allow animals which is really hard to find. Easy to locate!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Posted Apr 26, 2017
You kind of get what you pay for. The building is a little bit run-down, but some effort is obviously being made to keep up the place. Could do with a bit of a reno though. The walls are PAPER THIN. I could hear every. Single. Word. From the conversations going on in the rooms on either side of us. The room was mostly clean. Some of the towels had what looked like strawberry jam on them. The beds were really loud, but clean. The mattresses made a lot of noise whenever you moved. I found it odd that there is no comforter on any of the beds. It's a fitted sheet, with a wool blanket between two regular sheets. All 3 sheets were heavily starched. We enjoyed the complimentary popcorn, and the later breakfast hours. Staff was friendly. Location was ideal, easy walk to restaurants and even a grocery store! As a whole it was maybe a step above a basic motel at a cheap motel price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, great staff.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Within easy walking distance of many restaurants and shopping. Fantastic staff. Freshly painted and newer carpet. Lots of parking. Our room was clean and landscaping was nice. Pool was clean but not heated so it was too cold to swim in 80 degree weather. Biggest complaint was the beds. They had a plastic or vinyl mattress cover that was crunchy and noisy at night and made us sweat like sleeping in a plastic baggy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old motel. Nice location to the freeway.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The motel is old and had a lot of weird inconveniences. Almost no outlets with appliances already plugged in. Outlet in bathroom was way up on the wall next to the light over the mirror. No main light in the bedroom, just the little lamp by the bed. Shower head was really low. I'm 5'5" and I had to slightly duck (my 6'3" husband just laughed at the ridiculousness of it). Cracked tile and fruit flies in the shower. Free breakfast consisted of cereal, hard-boiled eggs, cheap loaves of bread, apples, waffles, oj, and the WORST coffee. The staff was nice but indifferent. So all in all, it was meh.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HEBER CITY UTAH

THE LAST HOTEL I'LL STAY AT ..

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: LOCATION EMPLOYEES WERE GOOD NICE TOWELS
Cons: THEIR BREAKFAST THE MATTRESSES CLEANLINESS MAINTENANCE FOR EVERYTHING BETTER KEYS FOR DOORS HAD TO KEEP THEM FIXING THEM
FIRST;; POOL WAS DIRTY/ TOO MUCH MONEY FOR THAT HOTEL ROOM. SECOND NO HOT WATER THIRD TERRIBLE MATTRESS FOURTH ONLY WINDOW WAS FROSTED CAN'T SEE OUT NO POP MACHINES AVAILABLE DIRTY CARPET DIRTY FRIDGE SIDEWALKS WERE FILTHY HAD TO MOVE ALL OUR BELONGINGS TO ANOTHER ROOM BECAUSE NO HOT WATER
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Park City, Utah

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 12, 2017
It's an old place so it smells musty and stinky. The carpet was not vacuumed. The floor in the bathroom and the kitchenette was not swept or mopped. There were food crumbs and dirty footprints on the floor. There was food left in the refrigerator. At least the linens were clean.