Ratings based on 898 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taylorsville, Ut

Great for the price

Posted Dec 9, 2017
We generally stay at more expensive hotels, but just needed something for one night. For the price the motel completely met our needs. It was clean. There is nothing fancy about it, but it did include a microwave and mini fridge. It is also very centrally located in st. George.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last resort lodge

Posted Dec 9, 2017
The inns isn’t what I would call anything but a dive! The price and decor say it all. Spend more money and get a better room somewhere else. The mattress is so paper thin that I thought for sure we were sleeping on the box springs! We had just a sheet for a blanket, I understand that were in St Gorge however honestly a blanket should be called for you would think!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
comfortable bed and pleasant continental breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by The Inn at St. George, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recently Remodeled "Partially"

Posted Dec 3, 2017
We were excited to stay after reading some of the reviews. Upon check-in there was an old smell to the room. Beds and pillows were not very comfortable. Carpet was replaced and nice, room had been painted and was nice. Curtains could have been the originals and rods were broken. We didn't dare shower since there was hair and stains and the original old 4x4 tile. Bathroom had a new vanity and sink. Toilet appeared to be the old water waster. Staff was great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las Vegas

Worst beds ever

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Stayed here because it was cheap enough for a softball tourney stay. Girl was very nice at check in, room was clean enough (needs to be updated a little), but the beds are the worst. Might as well have slept on the floor because it's the same firmness on the mattress. Honestly wouldn't even buy my kid a mattress that bad and kids can sleep on anything. Breakfast is ok. One waffle maker so hope you don't get there with the crowd. Staff was very good about changing out empties with fresh when notified. Overall, staff is great but it's a bad nights sleep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Great Experience, check in was easy and nice. Friendly staff. Close to highway. Would go there again if I am ever in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton AB

One night stay on our way to Mesa AZ.

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Good for what we needed. Inexpensive decent clean room for a one night stay on our way to Mesa AZ. Two queen bed suite, room is large, decor is plain, larger than average fridge for a motel room. Good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Driving break

Posted Nov 28, 2017
It was nice coz we were able to rest and sleep even just for 3 hrs. The staff was nice enough coz she waited for us (check in @ midnight coz we were lost😊). It would have been better if we were able to eat an early breakfast or even had coffee before we checked out @4am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Wirth for the cost

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Why is worth to read my review? Because I spent a lot of time on them, i traveled a lot and i can talk from one that cost a house rent per night to a one that cost an individual dinner so here it is: ts a pretty hotel that seems renovated, more than 2 people in a room it would be narrow but again remember the price, didn’t talk much to the staff only for towels and check in/out. Only thing i would like them to have is a phone on the room to contact reception or any additional need, besides that parking is good, okay pool the included breakfast is nice and the location is great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget Hotel convenient location

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Budget hotel, great price and you get what you pay for. Bed was uncomfortable, room decor is fine, mini refrigerator in room is good, we arrived late so had to wait for someone to get up but not too long. They were pleasant enough for having to check us in at midnight. Hotel lobby has a very bad odor. While the hotel comes with continental breakfast in the lobby area, I wouldn’t go in there to eat with that odor. Convenient to restaurants and where we were going. Decent place to stay on a strict budget.