Ratings based on 621 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disable access

Posted Dec 5, 2016
I am disabled. No room on 1st floor and no elevator
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Provo

Worst room yet.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Mattress, pillows, bedding.
Location: Location was good.
My husband and I are not the picky type and have stayed at budget friendly hotels before, so we saw no issues with booking a room in this hotel. We checked in late at night and were exhausted, ready to retire for the night. To our surprise, we could not sleep because the mattress was super uncomfortable, basically springs with a piece of cardboard on top. The pillows were tough and would not give. The sheets felt like they were sand paper on our skin. The walls were paper thin and we could hear the guests talking in the room next to ours. Between the noise and mattress we were so frustrated we could't sleep, we checked out and drove to the next town to get a different room. Very disappointing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The heater didn't work. Hard bed

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: ok
The heater didn't work. Hard bed. asked the staff about the heater.. They said "oh well"
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Just a quick one night stay on my way to family for the holidays. Place is clean and comfortable but would be afraid to stay anytime during peak season due to thin walls allowing every cough and sneeze to be heard from rooms on either side of me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointing

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Convenient location.
Old building....needs major renovation. Curtains were not even hung correctly or completely. Small stand up shower only....little moldy or something. Light did not work in closet area. I do not like to have an adjoining door in my room, but was told that all the rooms on the 2nd floor were like that. Outlets in the bathroom were so high that you need a chair to plug your appliances in. No desk... and no other outlets to plug in in laptop or anything. The bed, T.V. and the newer sink and the light fixture above the sink, were the only Good things about this place. Crappy parking lot. If you want to stay in an old, run down, cheap place...this is the place for you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake Utah

Worst room I've stayed in

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The Room was large with a fridge and microwave. Parking was adequate. I arrived at about 11:30 pm and had to wake up the desk clerk. I did not like anything else about the room. I Would not recommend his place to anyone, except maybe someone I don't like.
Cons: This room was dirty, very outdated, and the mattresses felt like sleeping on a trampoline. I walked barefoot and the bottoms of my feet were black from the carpets. This room was nothing like the photos suggest.
Location: The hotel is central on the St. George Blvd.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
I reserved this hotel through expedia. I was looking for a cheap and clean hotel. It is that. Good for just an overnight stay before we continue our drive. But I wouldnt stay any longer or pay more than$60 a night However, location is good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Old and in disrepair

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Old, outdated, uncomfortable, poor conditions.
Location: St George is always a great place to visit or rest during long trips.
His is a 60' era hotel that has. It been updated. Beds are hard and uncomfortable. Even found some old exposed electrical wire that's not up to code. Continental breakfast is limited and in a room too small for all the guests. We are crossing it off our list If places to stay in St George.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Terrible place, maintenance issues,noisy, etc.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Not a good location. Really close to the Boulevard. Traffic noises all night.
Worst place we have ever stayed. A lot of maintenance issues. Bad switch, broken drapes, door didn't close unless you slam it, extremely noisy, bed really uncomfortable, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Old but satisfying

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: I just needed a bed to sleep for the night and this place met my needs.
Cons: The bed was old and little bit uncomfortable however, if you need an inexpensive place to sleep this is it.