Ratings based on 926 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Basalt, CO

Good location, poor service

Posted Jan 22, 2018
We arrived to a fairly empty hotel. Our room was apparently one of the few with a king bed, so when we complained about the lack of cleanliness, there was no comparable room available. The tile floor in the bathroom was sticky, and several towels had stains. We used a wet (already stained) wash cloth to wipe the floor, and one swipe produced a black towel. We asked for and received extra (clean) towels, and were assured that the room would be thoroughly cleaned on day 2 of our 4 day stay. No maid service was received at all. We couldn’t stand to stay any longer, and departed the hotel after our return from a long day away on the second day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Very friendly desk clerk. Easy and fast check in. Very comfortable bed and quiet atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saint george utah

Close to historical Saint George ,Utah

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Great place to stay.. friendly staff. Small breaskfast bar all around.with good coffee though. Great walking to anything.. Popcorn on the bed great touch. I will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st george, UT

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Easy check in, older hotel but clean, nice part of town
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salt Lake City

Showing It's Age

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: The price was right and it was quiet.
Cons: Minor repairs to the rooms. Service was friendly but understaffed.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and fast food all around.
- The electronic door lock to our room would not accept the key card so we had to switch rooms. -The curtains in our room would not close so I slept with an outdoor light shining in my face all night. -Missing hook in the bathroom. -Toilet paper dispenser was coming loose from the wall. -The breakfast was cold cerials (2 choices), waffles, boiled eggs, toast (white only) orange juice, coffee, (I had to assemble the pump in the decanter myself).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Great location to walk downtown and get to the desert garden and hiking. Pretty quiet except for the fridge but can turn it off. Friendly receptionist. Good price for basic room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: Cleanness for the price
Location: location was good for us
You will not fine any other place this clean for the same price, for anyone who need a place to sleep only this motel works just fine, I hope they keep the price and the cleanness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2017
WE enjoyed our time here! Thank you for letting us check in early.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maids, you must clean!

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: The price, but I'll pass next time and pay more for another hotel.
Cons: The owners could care even though the place is old. They could try caring.
Location: Good location.
One of the pillows was smeared with bread crumbs and a hair. The curtain was yanked off in places. the chair was stained with fluids. It seemed a homeless man had occupied the space before we arrived. I had to be moved to a new room because that one was so disgusting. In the second room it looked much nicer. But the sheets had not been changed from the previous guests. A sock was also left over from them. The owners don't care. The maids don't care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taylorsville, Ut

Great for the price

Posted Dec 9, 2017
We generally stay at more expensive hotels, but just needed something for one night. For the price the motel completely met our needs. It was clean. There is nothing fancy about it, but it did include a microwave and mini fridge. It is also very centrally located in st. George.