Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walk to restaurants

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: I chose this hotel because of low price and proximity to shopping.
My 3rd time staying here. It is next door to 3 restaurants. The room has fridge and microwave which I used to cook welcome bad pop popcorn! Only con was broken floor lamp base.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lehi, Utah

Looks are deceiving

Posted Jan 25, 2016
While this hotel is in a great location and was very clean, there were many issues with the room. Using only the hot water side, it took 3-4 minutes for the water in the shower to even get luke warm. The tub was up off the floor 2-3 feet and was so dangerous to get in and out of. The shower head hit me at the collarbones at its highest setting and I'm 5'8. The mattresses were extremely thin and uncomfortable. There were not any extra linens, blankets or pillows. There was a nice mini-fridge, microwave, and dining table. Over all I felt deceived by the photos on the website, depicting it to be as nice and comparable to other hotels in the same price range and vicinity.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Very disappointed

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Location convenient for restaurants, grocery store, downtown shops, old part of town.
Cons: Read my review. Rooms need complete overhaul.
Location: The old part of St George is nearby. Very pretty. The hotel is on a main road not in the cute part of town.
One thin blanket on bed, sheets were clean but old looking. I was cold all night. The heating and refigerator were very noisy and the walls were thin so sleep was very difficult. Shower stall very narrow, limescale all over the door, shower head fixed at 5'2"! I noticed a small homeless camp from my window in the parking lot. Breakfast: communal peanut butter jar, crappy white sliced bread, coffee in styrofoam cups. Yuk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Sue, We appreciate you staying with us and are sorry for your unfavorable experience! Rest assured we take your comments very seriously and will address the room issues you mentioned with our housekeeping and maintenance departments immediately!! As far as your statement of seeing a "homeless camp" in the parking lot. I can only assume you're referring to the Hospital Thrift Store next door. Every Friday, they do place donated goods outside, as a sidewalk sale for customers and antique shoppers. With respect, I can promise you there is no homeless camp, or even a shelter for that matter, in the vicinity of our hotel. Again, I thank you for your comments. We hope you'll give us another chance to make it up to you, by staying with us again. Sincerely, Ryan - Assist. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

rude, disrespectful. DON'T STAY HERE

Posted Dec 2, 2015
never, ever stay here. The room was dirty and old, the shower was disgusting(see photos). Stuff tossed us around with wrong informations, 3 of them all told us they will let the manager take care of us, and she never called, or those stuff didn't tell her. The male receptionist was very rude too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

convenient location to where we needed to be

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: breakfast was crowded and not much selection, basically a 'continental breakfast'
This hotel is old, but has been updated some. The staff was very friendly and professional. Good value for the money if you aren't picky about new and fancy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not a good night sleep

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
TV reception was horruble,there was no plug fir bathtub to take a bath and the bed was horrible box Springs and it slopped on one side everyone you turned you felt the springs noisy bed. It all needs to be updated especially beds. Closet in room you had to pull hard to get it open.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Noah from Las Vegas

One night stay

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
It was perfect for the price. Actually better than I expected. It's an old facility, but perfect for the town it's nestled in. I particularly like the size of the continental breakfast for what we paid for the night. Parking was limited, though.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Old and not clean!

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Older hotel that had stained carpets, bathroom was not cleaned and one lamp had broken on/off switch. My kids were grossed out completely. I have stayed in almost every hotel in St George and this was the worst by far.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Terrible experience. Bed was uncomfortable and an old spring bed with springs popping through. TV did not work. There were no towels or blankets. Someone was banging on walls all night long - very scary. The free breakfast was a peanut butter & jelly sandwich. Staff was very friendly and did their best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Adequate for a one night stay