Ratings based on 796 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV.

Nice hotel that's "walking close" great eats/shops

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Cons: Update a few things. Repair tub tile/paint.
Wonderful stay. Great and helpful staff. A little on the "old" side, but all and all a nice, clean place to stay that's close to great food and shopping by foot. Nice experience overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from las vegas

very nice place for vacations

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: quiet
Cons: everythink ok
Location: very good
nice i found a catholic church near the hotel and many restaurants
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

eh...a place to stay. Liked the pool!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Title says it all. Less is more Expedia...I don't have more to add.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Get What You Pay For

Posted Jul 10, 2017
My experience was as I expected based on the price of the stay. The room felt a little musty and the main door was in bad shape. The pool is the best part, it's a good size and is clean. The staff was kind and helpful. I have no complaints, because it is exactly what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, dirty, uncomfortable. Location is decent.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The bed was the worst I have slept in. Lots of lights, the phone and radio didn't work. The towel racks, toilet paper holder and shower drain kept falling off. It smelled aweful! The towels were tiny and smelled musty. The breakfast was ok. The staff was nice. The location is fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prescott AZ

Dirtiest hotel I have even encountered!!!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: checking out
Cons: C L E A N your rooms!
Location: In walking distance to nice restaurants
Found a half smoked cigarette in the drawer I WAS going to put my clothes. The floor had been half vacuumed. I have never seen a room so filthy ready for a guest!!! I don't know a lot about St George Ut, but this must be one of those seedy motels in their town. I should of gone to motel 6, they had better reviews!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice hotel close to the Historic part of town!

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: How handy it was to shops & the Historic district & they had a book of pictures of places to visit, things to see & do!
Cons: Some sausage in the morning instead of eggs to go with the waffles
Location: Near Zion, ghost town of Grafton, Historic buildings & near the downtown
They leave you with microwave popcorn so that you can have popcorn & a movie!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ut

Moldy shower and uncomfortable beds.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
The price is the only good thing about this hotel. My daughter did not even get in the moldy shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent room, terrible standards of cleanliness

Posted Jun 19, 2017
The room itself was okay , it was old but decently comfortable. I'm pretty sure we got the leftover room because our room was in a dingy hallway behind the building away from the other rooms. There was black stuff on the walls that I have no idea what it was. When I walked in the bathroom there was fecal matter on the door and the door frame. I am a germaphobic and it gave me a lot of anxiety. I luckily had Lysol wipes so I had to clean the hotel room bathroom in order for me to feel comfortable. The staff was nice and there breakfast was sub par. I've stayed at better places that costed less money. Wouldn't recommend going here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lil disappointed

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Off main thoroughfare, off our route. Poor eats within walking distance. Room needed upgrade.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017 by Veronica, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know..