Ratings based on 707 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
This room was way too much money for what it was. I stayed in 3 other hotels on this trip that were much larger, newer and more comfortable than this for only $10-$19 more. The bed here was uncomfortable and they didn't even have an ironing board and iron!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
it was a fun experience. everything was up to expectation. the staff was very friendly and helpful as well. the only bummer was that the pool was too cold to swim in
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for stay with us at The Inn at st. George. We are looking forward to having stay with us again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nk

Dirty rooms

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Dirty rooms, thin walls. The pool was closed and there's no jacuzzi. Horrible breakfast room that can only fit 2 families inside. We were there for 4 days due to a soccer tournament and we needed a washer/drier. The washer didn't wash my son's uniforms well and there's no drier. I will never stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Upgrades Needed

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: fairly close to the location we were in town for, reasonable rates.
Cons: Outlet plugs did not work adequately, blow dryers and a totally different show set up to accommodate better.
the room was clean, however, the bed was horrible, very noisy, no blow dryer, some of the electrical outlets did not work and the shower stall would generally accommodate a very, very tall person, it did not work for our needs. Huge gap in the door frame at the bottom of the door allowed light and draft into the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent, right in the middle of everything.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Well there was no roaches like some other two star hotels in this town.. bed was okay breakfast sucked and wasn't put out until 730 AM. Far too late for anyone with a real job. Price was okay, should be cheaper for what it is honestly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worn diwn

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Old worn rooms, extremely uncomfortable bed, no hair dryer or phone. Stains on the carpet. Would NOT recommend this to anyone. Way overpriced!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The people next door were extremely loud.I called the front desk and it got very quiet 20 minutes later. Older hotel fairly priced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Plastic wrap over the mattress

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Historical down town.
Looks like they use plastic to wrap mattress to prevent the bed bugs. However, they did not know that plastic make funny noise when one tosses and turns. Expedia may make a mistake to give a queen bed instead of two. I did not sleep well at all due to this and the plastic wrap on the mattress. Also, I was told Expedia has a policy of two nights minimum on holiday weekend, so my wife and I were stuck with them for two nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
/////////::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room felt depressing

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Room felt depressing. They put us in the back by the laundry room. Window was blacked out. Hall carpet was torn and shabby. Don't ask for 2 double beds. They might put you in this depressing room.