Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Great location but misleading photos

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Great beds. Very close to Sand Hollow State Park.
Cons: The photo of the outside of the building.
The photo of the outside of the "hotel" on Expedia is very misleading. That building is where you check-in, but the actual location where you stay is about a half-mile away in condo-like buildings that are not nearly as spectacular. I added a photo. The facilities are still very nice (I gave 'em a 5), but you should know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Almost Perfect.....

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: very nice condos/properties, friendly staff, conveniences around (Hurricane isn't that far away at all). Nice enough pool and small, but nice workout
Cons: The cleaning crew (see comments above)
Location: golf, Zion National Park, Dinosaur Tracks Museum in St George, Mesquite for gambling
This was our second time staying at one of the properties. Scenery is unbeatable, location close enough to restaurants and conveniences. Accommodations were great. One complaint, and we are hoping there may be some compensation: the second time we stayed, our condo was not cleaned completely. In fact, there was a half-eaten sandwich in a dresser drawer in one of the bedrooms as well as cracker wrappers - I kid you not. There was also a blanket in the washer that was soaked - should have been put in the dryer. Considering you pay a "daily maintenance fee" I would hope that the place would be cleaner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice room great golf

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: see in comments
Location: location great for golf at resort...as far as going out to eat you need to drive about 20 minutes into St. George.
The room has some amazing features like tall wood doors and a ceiling like I've never seen before. Needed a chair or 2 to sit in besides the table ones. The biggest issue is that the people that were in the room next to ours had kids and were loud and we could hear them like they were in our room! Sad to have that nice of a room and bad insulation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lehi, UT

Fantastic

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: it was difficult to get ahold of the staff by phone. I wish they would have been more responsive.
Location: Great location. Away from the busy congestion of St. George.
One of the best resorts we have ever stayed at. The condo was huge, it was clean, the pools were fantastic, close proximity to Sand Hollow Golf Course. Couldn't have been better. We would love to go again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Clean, Quiet and peaceful.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The resort was perfect if you are looking for a little getaway from the noise of a big city. Rooms are basically brand new and kept very clean. Unobstructed Beautiful views of surrounding mountains. The only issue I had was that the beds were a little firm form my liking. Other than that this place was great and I will definitely be coming back next time I am in St George.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far away from anything

Posted Mar 1, 2017
No maid service or fresh linens. No where to hang clothes. No clock. Small bathroom. Very pricey for the type of room. Very disappointed. I will not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive and loud

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Cons: Daily service for towels that does not cost $25 extra
Room was nice, but when we arrived (9 pm) there were other guests in our room and we had to wait for them to clean their stuff out and re clean our room. We shared a thin door with the room next to us and could hear every thing they said and did in their room! I needed a late check out and called the concierge 6 times with no answer and then when someone did answer....I was stuck on hold for 15 minutes! Finally left a message and no one ever called me back! When I got back to our room to get our stuff we were locked out and had to go back to get our key re coded.....Very expensive for what you get!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasco

Casita my ___!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Ok so our definition and dictionary is way different than theirs. It was very disappointing to realized once there it was essentially a hotel room that had a pass door to a bigger unit. The insulation for noise suppression was minimal as we heard conversations both next door and from unit above. Some happy renters to the side brought their kids violin for practice on vacation and definitely needed practice as we heard the screeching on top of other noises. Check in was at a golf club pro shop and was cumbersome to say the least. Also charged additional monies for resort fees that they failed to disclose when online booking. The kid at the counter was clueless and definitely not trained in hotel etiquette and hospitality. All in all this was not a good experience other than the shower was nice. Oh tried to open patio slider curtains and they wouldn't cuz they were broke and fell off while trying to use.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
I It was not so good, the waiting time for check in is too long.
5 out of 5
by Donavan

Amazing

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Came out for winter jamboree . Condo was amazing and close to the trails. Definitely coming back