Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Excellent for large parties/extended stays

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Room size, mini kitchen, location
Cons: Was a bit pricey
Location: Right off of 1-15 in the middle of the shopping district along River/Red Cliff road.
We rented a 2 bedroom suite for an extended stay to visit family in the St George area. Hotel worked out great, we had plenty of room for everyone and used the mini kitchen extensively to save money. Location is good, off of a main road with every kind of shopping imaginable - all major chain stores you can think of. Hotel is staff was friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

They do not refund the security deposit quickly

Posted Nov 27, 2016
I had to go to the hotel three different times to check in and I hate when they don't refund the security deposit at check out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very accommodating to our specific needs
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive for thr quality

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Paying more than $250/night for an average room is not worth it. It's advertised as "Suites" but they're nothing more than average rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Problems

Posted Jul 24, 2016
3 different maintenance issues requiring time to correct. Also had to deal bugs & mosquitos in our room!! Mgr gave a discount to appease us.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Cody Griffin GM, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you described. I was not aware we were having these issues, as I assure you this is not a common problem at our facilities. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to St. George. Sincerely, Cody Griffin General Manager TownePlace Suites by Marriott
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Good hotel rooms small for a suite

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Room was a little small for a suite. Bathroom was really small. Staff was good and breakfast was ok. I liked the fact that there were the days newspapers, local, national and Wall Street available for free. I asked the staff for recommendations to eat and was given really good ones. (Don't ask for chains, ask for local recommendations). I had a glitch where I paid through Expedia, but they charged the whole amount to my credit card again. I wouldn't have caught it till later, but I checked on my credit card account and found it. When I asked the clerk, she stated that Expedia had instructed her to do it. She contacted them and got it taken care of, but 4 days later, it's still pending on my card. I wasn't really happy about that, and that's not against the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Julieanna from Bigfork, Montana

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was not the best but everything else was wonderful as always