Ratings based on 1,385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
It was a nice stay! We got a king size bed as promised. The room had LED tv, fridge, microwave which I really liked. They had good breakfast. Overall it was pleasant. We got all that we were promised.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california resident

The staff in the hotel are nice and good location

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: The staff is nice.
Cons: Breakfast materials can be improved.
Location: The restaurants are nearby.
The hotel has a convenient location to Zion National Park. The hotel facilities are relative old which may need to be upgraded. The breakfast materials are not good and could be improved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Hi George, Thanks for taking time to complete our survey, we appreciate your feedback. Great news! We are doing a full remodel of our office and breakfast area, and adding many great items to it. We hope you come back soon to see the changes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Durchschnittliches Motel

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Für 1-2 Nächte völlig ausreichend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
I tried to call the front office at 6 am but they would not answer. I guess they don't open in Till later so we just had to leave the keys in room and call back a few hours later and tell them we left.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Hi Brian, Thanks for leaving us a review we are sorry no one answered your call, we are a 24 hour office, but from time to time the front desk does have to step away to assist other customers perhaps this was one of those times. We will address the importance of this issue with them, as it does not meet our level of service expectations and will find a solution for future customers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Located in Hurricane not Springdale

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was good
Cons: It was masqueraded as being in Springdale so we had to drive another 50 miles during our visit to Zion.
Location: Location is near eating places
We booked this room on Expedia listings for Springdale and this place was called Travelodge Zion but it is about 25 miles west of Springdale and is called Hurricane Travelodge. Don't bother with this time waster.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Visiting Zion Canyon

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Price
Older hotel but bed was comfortable,breakfast room was very small and crowded
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Meh

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Cons: A lot.
Location: I stayed here because it is close (20 miles) from Zion National Park. It was crowded so I ended up going to Kolob National Park. State parks too.
The room was tidy, but the deep cleaning wasn't so great. Mold in the showers, and stains on the floor. Just had a "ugh" feeling to the room. The staff were LOUD. They woke me up one morning as all of them were in the parking lot laughing and just being loud! It was kind of frustrating. The walls are really thin and I could hear my neighbors all night too. TV didn't seem to have a lot of choices either. Did come with a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, and soap/shampoo/conditioner. Plenty of towels as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Close to national park.
Good value for the rate charged and easy access to national park.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean with comfortable beds.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Hurricane, UT is very limited in places to eat and things to do. But Zion Park is about 30 minutes away and there is where you want to go! Beautiful!
We booked this room because we could not find any other rooms available near Zion Park for the dates we needed. The room was very clean. And it looked like they might have painted fairly recently. We found the bed to be very comfortable. The room was on a par or slighty better than most we stayed in during this trip. The front desk woman who checked us in, was very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast choices fair, same as most - but missed some normal choices like hard boiled eggs. We choose to eat elsewhere. Fancy it is not, but we just want clean with comfortable beds and this fit the bill.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by Jamie Tanner, Hotel Management
Thanks Shelley, We are glad you took time to review your stay with us. It was nice to hear that you enjoyed everything. We would like you to know we are doing many upgrades this winter including a new breakfast area where we will be adding eggs and other items. We also plan on new beds through entire hotel and new bathroom upgrades. We hope you stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Looked at many hotels before going for Travelodge and I wasn't disappointed. It was an easy drive to Zion National Park and comfortable. The breakfast was not terribly exciting and the area is lacking restaurants so food is an issue but I'd still stay there again.