Ratings based on 818 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise

Oasis in the Desert

Posted May 17, 2017
Cons: parking is minimal and the hotel is awkwardly situated in a shopping center. Tough to find the first time but no issue after that. Will stay again
Couple nice touches with the cucumber water & tea refreshments, breakfast was very good too. Room was very pleasing and bathrooms were top notch. Overall great stay and I want that mattress in my bedroom at home!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Tim James, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice comments about our beautiful property her in lovely St. George Utah. We hope next time your in the area you will choose to stay with us again. Have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The room was spacious, new and very clean.
Cons: The air conditioner was a little loud.
The room was very nice and the rates were very reasonable. I pass through St George a lot and will try to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Wingate Management, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our hotel. Our team strives for nothing less than ultimate guest satisfaction. Please know your feedback is very important to us and enables us to make any necessary changes to enhance your future stays with us. We will take your comments and communicate this to the rest of the staff. Thank you again for making the Wingate by Wyndham your home away from home. All the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great hotel south of downtown

Posted May 13, 2017
The hotel staff was very polite and attentive. Accommodations are great and the hotel breakfast was superb.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Wingate Staff, Hotel Management
Chris, The entire staff at the Wingate by Wyndham would like to say THANK YOU for choosing our hotel and also for posting a review. Our goal is to make every guests experience as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Rest ensured that we will take your comments for further encouragement within the team, its great to hear that we've done a good job! We hope you choose the Wingate by Wyndham again the next time you pass through St. George, Utah!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arvada Colorado

Great Hotel

Posted May 11, 2017
Great all around hotel. Great people...Great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Wingate Staff , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our hotel, your feedback is very important to us! We are thrilled that you had a great stay with us. We hope you choose the Wingate by Wyndham hotel the next time you visit sunny St. George, UT!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake

Posted May 10, 2017
We love this place! We stay here every time we go to st george. Very friendly staff, clean, child friendly hotel with great breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Wingate Management , Hotel Management
Maggie, On behalf of all the staff here at the Wingate by Wyndham in St. George, UT we would like to THANK YOU for choosing our hotel. Your opinion is very important to us and we will utilize your review and communicate it through our staff. We are thrilled to see that you had a great stay! We're excited to see you again the next time you visit sunny St. George, Utah! We hope you have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Great hotel. Clean and modern.

Posted May 6, 2017
Both my wife and I loved this hotel. We will stay again. D
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Wingate Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review the Wingate by Wyndham hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! Understanding our guest's needs is crucial in providing the best possible service. Again, Thank you for making the Wingate by Wyndham your home away from home. We hope you have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great value

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Everything
Everything about this hotel was first class by our standards. We got an awesome rate and were given a free upgrade to a junior suite. The breakfast area and free breakfast was one of the best we've experienced. Very clean, good choices, and seating area was roomy.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Wingate Management , Hotel Management
Karen, The entire staff of the Wingate by Wyndham of St. George would like to say "THANK YOU" for choosing our hotel and also for posting a review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, we strive for nothing less then guest satisfaction and it seems we did our job right! Please know your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will communicate this to entire staff. We hope you have a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Solid, Affordable & Well Kept

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Location, Bed, Mini-Refrigerator, Shower Head, and Breakfast Buffet.
Cons: Air Conditioning Units could be quieter, better-sealed hallway door to be quieter, bigger and newer TV.
Location: Wal-mart, Wendy's, Wells Fargo Bank.
This hotel is in a safe, quiet and convenient location just off the interstate highway. Shopping and restaurants are within walking distance. My room was clean, with a good bed and a good mini-refrigerator. The shower struggled to get hot water half the time, but the shower head was nice. The air conditioning unit was very loud, causing me to have to double the volume on the TV when it would kick in. It didn't wake me up at night while sleeping, but I definitely noticed it being louder than the AC units at most hotels I stay at. The walls between the rooms are not as well-insulated for sound as I would like. I could hear noise from an adjacent room, but it did not wake me. The room door was not well-sealed and noise from the hallway did wake me up in the morning, even with pillows placed at the bottom of the door to cover and absorb noise from the threshold. The room door didn't close tightly and the door jamb did not seal to keep out the sound. The breakfast buffet was very good, with better food than is typical for free breakfast. And the staff kept the breakfast area clean and well stocked. Overall, I give the hotel 3.5 stars out of 5 when considering all hotels in general that I've ever stayed at.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Wingate Staff, Hotel Management
Traveler, Speaking on behalf of the entire "Award Winning" Wingate by Wyndham team, please allow me to express our appreciation for the time you took to review our hotel. Your opinion truly matters to us! Understanding our guest's needs is crucial in providing the best service. Our team strives for nothing less then guest satisfaction. Please feel free to reach out to us if we may be of any assistance to you regarding accommodations in the future. Thank you again, for all allowing us the opportunity to provide our service and hospitality to you during your stay with us. We hope you have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Clean, convenient location.

Posted May 2, 2017
All good, room was clean, staff friendly. Convenient location near freeway and stores.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Wingate Staff, Hotel Management
Mitch, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review the Wingate by Wyndham hotel in St. George, UT. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best that it can be! Hope you choose the Wingate again the next time you are in town. Feel free to contact us in advance for any special arrangements. We hope you have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saratoga springs, ut

Really nice hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and we were lucky enough to be upgraded. Nice breakfast, comfy bed and pillows. One con...they could get new towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Wingate Staff, Hotel Management
Jeanie, Thank you for taking the time to rate and and review the Wingate by Wyndham hotel in St. George, UT. Understanding our guest's needs is crucial in providing the best possible service. We are happy too see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback is very important and enables us to make any necessary changes to enhance your future stays with us. Again, thank you for choosing the Wingate by Wyndham we hope you have an amazing day!