Ratings based on 712 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Much nicer room than expected

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Room was great and big. The hotel shares a courtyard with other businesses and restaurants. We got food and brought it back to our room and ate at the dining table in our room. Mattress was so comfortable we will be buying one for our home. Breakfast was awesome as they have a bacon trough. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location, nice accommodations.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, good location, clean and comfortable accommodations.
Cons: The air conditioner was noisy.
Location: Located close to freeway and shopping, as well as golf and sports facilities.
We needed a room with two queen beds in either St. George or Mesquite. Mesquite had mostly sold out, so we stayed in St. George. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable, and served our purpose perfectly. The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating, the beds were quite comfortable. The air conditioner was a bit noisy, but otherwise the room was great. We would definitely stay here again, and recommend it to friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent facility and staff

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The facility is well kept and the staff is top notch. The rooms are spacious and clean and the public areas are well appointed.
Cons: Nothing I didn't like, will stay there again and suggest it to friends
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Last minute getaway. Great choice of Hotel !

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: It was a last minute decision to go to St George. 1st time at the Wingate. What a pleasant surprise! The room was great,so clean and large! The breakfast buffet was amazing!!! Great variety!!! Hot breakfast meats,eggs,waffles, pancakes, bagels, cereals, juices ,and more !!!Great shopping
Cons: We have no complaints .We wish we could have stayed longer.
Location: Great shopping!!! Great variety of restaurants ! Zions park. We ran right into 3 Mountain goats
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to Interstate

Posted Oct 18, 2016
This was a great hotel with a delicious breakfast every day with lots of choices. Enjoyed the pleasant outdoor pool and hot tub daily. Bed could have been a bit softer, but really everything was quite nice. Not cheap but less expensive than some lower rated hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Harbor FL

Nice and clean hotel, excellent breakfast options

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Cleaniness
Cons: Beds are older, need Tuft and Needle beds, lol...
Location: St. George Temple, ZION Natl park, etc
Stayed for 3 nights. As with most hotels the bed is not our Tuft & Needle bed, but other than that, clean room, clean hotel, friendly staff, accommodating, breakfast options are great, like waffles, muffins, eggs, bacon, sausage, cereal etc....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

St George

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Nice room breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to St George easy access to highway
Great place clean friendly staff great location if going to huntsman games
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Greatly located, comfortable, clean hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Cons: Nothing
Well situated next to I-15 and to a super Walmart as well as many food places, this hotel is bang on. It has clean, comfortable, with well appointed rooms, friendly and helpful staff, and there is free breakfast as well as a swimming pool, laundry facilities, etc. In short - we loved it and are thinking of staying there for another night on our way back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great venue

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: We spent the day at Snowy Canyon State Park. It was beautiful.
The hotel was very clean and seemed to be in mint condition.There was a nice outdoor area with tables where we spent time in the afternoon. The breakfast was quite extensive and in a cheerful setting. The staff was very helpful. They accommodated shuttling is to the airport to return our rental car the night before we flew out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san dimas, ca

Great Hotel!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Close to a few resteraunts and a wal mart is right next door. We could ride to the trails or take a short drive.
My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights in October. We came to town to mountain bike and rock climb. The hotel was very accomidating with us and our bikes. The room was very comfortable and breakfast buffet was excellent. We used the heated pool as well. I would stay here again!