Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Port of Spain, Trinidad

great hotel, near to the beach

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Pros: The warm staff helped my experience to be comfortable and enjoyable supplying answers and solutions to my early questions and requests.
Cons: Perhaps a Paint job and a more attractive view of the Hotel Building from the Beach would lift the overall appearance in an otherwise lush environment
Location: Within walking distance from important facilities, including restaurants and ATM machines and Grocery and even Clothing, cellphone and Bookstores.
Front desk staff, room employees were all very welcoming in a quaint atmosphere with a nearness to shopping facilities, banks, road transportation. Ideally and practically located. Within walking distance from important facilities, including restaurants and ATM machines and Grocery and even Clothing, cellphone and Bookstores and Home Centers. Overall, a wonderful experience with a unique flavor, sights, sounds and island filled with Grenadian people who are both welcoming and warm. Catholic Church within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phila, pa

Right on the beach.

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Staff warm, friendly and very accommodating. Staff suggested places to go and made phone calls to book for you. We loved the location with the supermarket near by. We enjoyed that the beach was right outside the hotel. Disappointed that our air conditioner leaked for 3 days. We were given extra towels daily to place on the floor during our stay. We didn’t sleep well with constant dripping all night long. Beds were low to the ground and not very comfortable with only one pillow per person.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Right next to public park. Crowded beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long island NY

Decent hotel right in the beach

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Pros: Good location, nice staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds
Cons: Get food/ drinks on premises. Also, they advertise free bottled water, but only give you one Bottle per guest at check in.
Location: Grocery store and several restaurants a 3 minute walk away. Umbrella Beach bar is great!
It was nice enough for the price, but could be so much more. The pool area had a big covered space that used to be the restaurant and now it's empty, even though it would be perfect for food service or even a small bar. It was also the only shady spot but there were no chairs to sit and the chaise lounges by the pool were chained together! The hotel only had one ice machine which ran low often and the 'fitness center' looked like a home gym from the 1970's. The pool steps were broken on the bottom and the pool ladder was coming off of the pool. The volleyball court had no net and the hot tub had cold water in it. The beach was nice and the pool was clean, but the hotel could definitely use some sprucing up. Also, there is a public park next door and it can be real noisy at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Homey Hotel.

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Pros: Staff, beach access and clientele
Cons: Restaurant and bar.
Location: Excellent
Hotel was very welcoming. Checked in very late but Night manager was waiting and provided great service. Clients are very friendly, made friends on the first day at the beach. Would have preferred the hotel had an operating bar and restaurant but close proximity to the Mall negates the impact. Overall very good friendly and safe hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Great hotel right on Grande anse beach

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Pros: Smaller, clean, well run, friendly staff
Cons: Add a bar or cafe
Location: Right on Grande Anse, close to saint George's, plenty to do
After sailing out of Grenadafor 10 days we stayed here for two nights before heading home. Small, comfortable, clean, well run hotel. It could benefit from a cafe or bar but there several close by in walking distance. Would recommend this over adjacent large expensive resorts for a better taste of Grenada and it's hospitality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing fancy on the beach

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Pros: on the beach
Cons: Housekeeper should clean rooms earlier and towels should be changed daily.the loud music in the park next door
Location: Right on the beach, nearby local fast food restaurants, buses run frequently right out did the gate.
Difficulty getting clean towels daily, housekeeper seem to be late cleaning the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

convenience

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Pros: nice garden
Cons: chair arrange under the tree for guest early morning
Location: shop, walk, eat, relax etc
close to beaches, restaurants, shopping area. Working staffs are very nice & helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Pros: access to the beach was excellent. Exceedingly friendly staff
Cons: Having the restaurant open as the info indicated would be nice.
Location: On the beach with beach activities close by.
Nice clean room next to a public park. Some nights we could hear dogs barking in the park. The restaurant was not open so we had breakfast next door. Short walk to banks and other restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

On the beach lots of restaurants very close .

Posted Jan 24, 2018
This hotel is on the beach with well maintained garden a large pool lots of longe chairs and friendly staff on my trip to Grenada I tried other hotels before this one and I would rate this one the most convenient if relaxation on the beach is what you need.though the price was a bit high you save on dining out as there are many restaurants close bye with more affordable food.