Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

On the beach

Posted Dec 6, 2017
The most carying customer service! Pleasant grounds. Chairs for the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna,BC, Canada

Comfortable,beachfront hotel.Excellent staff,

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: The beachfront location, ocean view from our room, the great pool, attractive landscaping, and the very efficient and helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing necessary
Location: Close to small shopping centres, good restaurants within walking distance.
This was our third visir to Allamanda Resort ans as on previous visits we were very kindly treated by the staff and when we had a minor issue the Manager himself came to resolve our problem, This will hopefuly not be the last time we get to enjoy this super location and the very friendly people of Grenada..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
4/7days no hot water. No amenities lounge chairs for beach always locked had to travel to main desk to get someone to unlock chairs each time you wanted to use one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very outdated hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
It was quite and need to upgrade urgently the hotel is in very nice place an close to the beach which is wonderful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC, Canada

Our second stay at this beach front hotel.

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Beachfront location and convenient to airport.
Cons: Nothing necessary.
Location: Right on a long sandy beach. Good swimming pool. Convenient for local stores, banks and restaurants.Only 10 minutes drive from airport.
Peaceful night's sleep after a long day's travels, and with late check in, so very satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location, next to beach

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: close to beach and mall
Cons: AC location
Location: shopping, swimming and relax
right next to mall and beach. room was clean but Air Conditioner was blowing right on my face. They need to relocate it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice location

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: The front desk personnel were very nice and friendly. It is a front beach facility for those that are looking to be at the beach most of the time.
Cons: At least have microwave oven in the room or in the hotel, also have ice machine at every floor, it was only one at the second floor. Improve security
Location: Area is nice and in front of the mall where you can buy miscellaneous to take to the room.
When we arrived, we were told that the restaurant was closed for the month of September; they should have said it at the time of reservation. This was an inconvenience especially at breakfast time as there was nothing nearby that open early. We must go out every night for dinner.
4 out of 5
by Brandon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by patrick

Toll free nonsense

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
everything ws fine until I checked out. The day before I checked with hotel reception if some toll free local numbers would be charged to my room and I was given the all -clear. However on check out they charged me !!?? .....that is my lasting impression and I will not stay in this hotel again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels