Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by True Blue from Northern VA

Great convenient location!

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: Charming and rustic environment, beautiful landscaping full of nature; convenient location & access to public transportation.
Cons: Amenities, facility and room (bathroom, central air AC) for comfort.
Location: Short walking distance to main street (bus/ferry stop, taxi station, tourist information, groceries, mini market, restaurants, shops, gas station, +s)
Aging beauty landscaping and surrounding. The inn staff is very attentive and caring providing what you ask and need individually. Fit for ones who choose nature over city and looking for just basic needs; family atmosphere; worth for the low price pay; and free internet wifi is available at this historic inn!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Bed and not breakfast

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Location: Cross the golf club and go down to tobacco beach. It's very nice. You can rent masks and do some snorkeling there
It is not a hotel, it's B&B without breakfast. Everything there is B- or C+, old and very cheap. But the main disappointment was a refusal of late checkout, especially after we saw all the rooms still empty when we picked up our luggage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by geoffrey from sydney,australia

aunt nea's review

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: superb location-near to everything you would need.
Cons: rather old, no internet at all and out-dated
Location: superb next to everything and she sells you your first bus ticket to hamilton too.
thoroughly brilliant location, but its just a room to sleep in and no real facilities. you have to eat out and my tv didn't even work. fan and air conditioning werre super noisey when used
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by barbara from new york city

friendly old inn

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Pros: loved location, people who stayed/worked here and being surrounded by friendly neighbors
Cons: could not open windows in downstairs rooms
Location: feels like living in town... close to buses & ferry (requires walking up and down hills but close, comfortable and pretty area)
i think this is the best place i saw from which to see the island. it's old, quaint and has lots of interesting people who stay here. it's not fancy and i would have preferred to sleep with the windows open, but Rachel (caretaker) was lovely and staying in a place that embodies the history of the town is great. if you do not expect fancy you will hopefully be as delighted as the other characters who choose this place. also, ideally located for taking the buses and ferry to see the rest of the island and walking distance (15 minutes up and down hills) from one of the island's nicest protected beaches and one of the best places to snorkel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great, worth the money.

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Pros: conveience
Location: easy to reach
the hotel located next to the bus stop, and restaurants. the staff is friendly. the room is clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by TM from Colorado

Excellent Inn

Posted Jan 24, 2013
Pros: Intimate. You're on your own. The town is great.
Cons: None.
Location: Near two beaches. The town is safe and enjoyable.
Excellent hotel for adults. Better location than Hamilton could ever offer. Great town. Would not recommend to families with unmanageable children as a curtesy to the other guests--this is a B&B environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Audrey from Manhattan, New York, NY, USA

Great value and incredibly friendly staff

Posted Jun 14, 2012
The hotel is not the newest on the island, but what it lacks in modernity it makes up for in service and reasonable prices - you get a great shower/jet bath, hundreds of TV channels, and a quiet private space a block away from the pretty, quaint town square of St. George (lots of cute shops and great dockside restaurants). The staff is extremely nice and helpful. We enjoyed speaking with them. Please note that taxis to beaches are very expensive in Bermuda and this is at least $40 away from horseshoe beach - BUT given the cost, you will still save a lot money when compared to the bigger places in Hamilton etc.... AND the ferry is right down the road!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Beautiful, great location, but staff only ok

Posted Apr 2, 2012
The Inn is a beautiful, historical building in peaceful St. George's. We loved staying here and recommend staying in the royal palm suite. The sunrise from the balcony is beautiful and complimentary coffee and tea are a great extra. The front desk staff does leave at 2 pm and only arrives at 7:30 am every day so that may be a problem for some (though they prepare everything so you can do self-check in and are very accommodating (e.g. letting us store our bags until evening our last day and just letting us leave our key after we picked it up). The front desk also did not have accurate opening and closing times for some attractions but there's free internet so if you're willing to google it yourself or kindly ask the staff to call ahead and double check you'll be fine. It is a beautiful building and location and we'll be back as soon as we can.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nea

Posted Apr 2, 2012
Pros: Convenient to the airport, in town, not a luxury resort.
Location: Washington
Right price for a short stay in the heart of St. George.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicole from Brooklyn, NY

Ann Nea's Inn

Posted Jan 24, 2012
Pros: The beds
Location: Great location!!
Excellent staff and clean comfortable rooms. LOVE IT!! Would go back/