Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Paradise

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: The view, how very clean it was, the staff how friendly and helpful they were yet very professional. How very close it is to everything. The lay out.
Cons: The force/power of the water coming from the bathtub tap.
Location: Everything you need is in walking distance. Beach near by, shopping mall, IGA, bus stop to go to St. Georges.
Beautiful hotel, excellent location, close to everything. Staff very friendly, helpful and professional. It is a home away from home. Very clean. We had a garden view, it was breathtaking. It is a paradise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Outstanding staff

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The staff and gardens
Cons: The rooms
Location: Small mall nearby with a grocery store.
My family and I spent 5 days at the Blue Horizon Garden Resort in July. I cannot say enough about Michelle, Despin and the other ladies in the office as well as Cherril who does the bar by the pool. After meeting the staff and seeing the gardens the room was a big disappointment we were in bungalow 10. The door is not flush against the door jam so it lets in a bit of light and lots of insects, the sofa was extremely dirty, some of the floor tiles broken, the Formica counter tops needs replacing, a fan and better lighting is needed in the bathroom and the back splash in the bathroom is in disrepair. In addition the kitchenette could use a small microwave and an television in the bedroom would also be good. The walk to the beach is about 5 to 7 minutes there needs to be more beach chairs available for the Blue Horizon's guest 8 chairs is not enough. If the same sense of pride shown in the care taken in the garden is extended to the room(s) this would be a wonderful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in lively tranquil surroundings

Posted May 12, 2017
We (2 friends) stayed for 2 week's and loved it. Set back from the main area but in easy walking distance of beach, shops, transport. Apartment was exactly as we expected, staff were lovely, helpful but not imposing. Would go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Loved the staff and our stay

Posted May 11, 2017
Our stay was very comfortable and pleasant. Blue Horizon welcomed us and ensured we received everything we needed. Really appreciated the staff for doing their part.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Its a very awesome hotel the setting is beautiful

Posted May 9, 2017
I had a wonderful time I will be back again its home away from home beautiful place for rest n relaxation n to get married the scenery is awesome plus the beaches are close n the water is blue clean n beautiful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barbados

Very short but nice overnight stay

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Beautiful gardens
Cons: Very few sockets that I could see/easily access.
Location: Nearby Grande Anse Beach, shopping mall with supermarket and food court, Wall Street banks and food shops. Easy access to public transportation
Only one night, but check in was simple. The grounds are lovely, including all the birds and gardens. Interacted only with the front desk, but they're pleasant. Room was clean, good amenities, lots of windows. Only one armchair that was a bit hard. Good pressure and hot water. Well stocked kitchen (no microwave).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Average hotel within short walking distance to the

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on CheapTickets
We liked that we were fairly close to the beach and a shopping center. However, whenever our room got cleaned, our food disappeared. They also turned down our fridge and we almost lost all of our food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very personable service

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Cons: Needs updating.
The grounds are beautiful and the staff is amazing. P
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Courteous staff Excellent location using Spuce Island Beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice place to stay

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Very nice, a bit of a walk to the beach tho in the heat, it was a nice quiet stay, the calaloo soup was amazing 😎