Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belize

Nice Tranquil Garden Resort Close to the beach!

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: It is close to the beach and shopping mall and great value for the price of stay.
Cons: The outlets in the rooms don't accommodate the plugs/chargers Americans use, so you have to ask for adapters to charge your phone, which is limited.
The grounds is well maintained, tranquil and quiet. It is very tropical and scenic. If you like the aura of flowers, trees and birds, this is a great place to stay. My check in process was quick and easy. Moreover guests are treated to a tropical punch upon arrival. Concierge to take your bags is also available and guests are also guided to their room with a receptionist. The room itself is more than decent. The bed is large and comfortable and the room has amenities like air condition, stove, refrigerator, kitchen utensils, flat screen t.v with cable, ironing facilities, hair dryer all in good working condition. I was able to cook if I wanted or order in food from the on site restaurant if I so choose. I have no regrets about choosing Blue Horizons Garden resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Kendra, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. In addition to the adapters and transformers, we have also outfitted our rooms with USB charging facilities that do not require the use of adapters/ transformers. We are however happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

spacious

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: the room size
Cons: should include complimentary coffee and tea. should have power strips accommodating different voltage and plugs.
Very comfortable, clean, has parking. Close to the beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Kendra, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Your suggestions are greatly appreciated. We have also recently outfitted our rooms with the option of using USB charging for dual voltage chargers. However, if your need is for a converter - adapters or transformers - these can be obtained from our front office. Best wishes for a Happy Holidays!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barbados

Fantastic location dissapointing room

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Fantastic location near beach, shopping mall, and restaurants. Lovely gardens with ripe mangoes available for breakfast! ! However the room was 'run-down'- in need of a total re-do. There was a broken tile in the kitchen, bathroom door had water stains/damage, dirty curtains, dirty/worn ironing board cover, dirty/worn bath and bath curtain. There was no vent in the bathroom which gave a musty smell and feel to the entire unit. Totally dissatisfied with living accommodation!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Hotel is nice...Food is laughably expensive, LOL!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The Hotel itself and the staff are all very charming and clean and comfortable.
Cons: Reasonable warning about price of food from them.
Location: Tour buses can make GREAT guides!
The Hotel itself and the people are GREAT! But do NOT expect any food from them however - it's not a restaurant and they really aren't built for breakfast in bed or the like. Case in point: $60 USD for 2 EGGS! Haaahahha my Mom kept laughing through out the breakfast. She couldn't hold herself (apologies). We get the message: this isn't the place to get breakfast or any food for that matter. TAKE A HINT: Go outside for food or buy from the local supermarket and you'll be fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barbados

Amazing location but dissapointed facility

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Room (12) on arrival had broken tile in kitchen, dirty curtains and worn bath- with stains and dusty bedside lamp. Toiletries were replaced irregularly. On Day 3 of our stay we actually had to call reception to get soap. The hotel is in a fantastic location with beautiful gardens so it was very disappointing that service and room was not on par. I have stayed at True Blue Bay Resort continuously for the past 5 years and just wanted a change this time around.....oh what a mistake!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Paradise

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: The view, how very clean it was, the staff how friendly and helpful they were yet very professional. How very close it is to everything. The lay out.
Cons: The force/power of the water coming from the bathtub tap.
Location: Everything you need is in walking distance. Beach near by, shopping mall, IGA, bus stop to go to St. Georges.
Beautiful hotel, excellent location, close to everything. Staff very friendly, helpful and professional. It is a home away from home. Very clean. We had a garden view, it was breathtaking. It is a paradise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Outstanding staff

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The staff and gardens
Cons: The rooms
Location: Small mall nearby with a grocery store.
My family and I spent 5 days at the Blue Horizon Garden Resort in July. I cannot say enough about Michelle, Despin and the other ladies in the office as well as Cherril who does the bar by the pool. After meeting the staff and seeing the gardens the room was a big disappointment we were in bungalow 10. The door is not flush against the door jam so it lets in a bit of light and lots of insects, the sofa was extremely dirty, some of the floor tiles broken, the Formica counter tops needs replacing, a fan and better lighting is needed in the bathroom and the back splash in the bathroom is in disrepair. In addition the kitchenette could use a small microwave and an television in the bedroom would also be good. The walk to the beach is about 5 to 7 minutes there needs to be more beach chairs available for the Blue Horizon's guest 8 chairs is not enough. If the same sense of pride shown in the care taken in the garden is extended to the room(s) this would be a wonderful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in lively tranquil surroundings

Posted May 12, 2017
We (2 friends) stayed for 2 week's and loved it. Set back from the main area but in easy walking distance of beach, shops, transport. Apartment was exactly as we expected, staff were lovely, helpful but not imposing. Would go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Loved the staff and our stay

Posted May 11, 2017
Our stay was very comfortable and pleasant. Blue Horizon welcomed us and ensured we received everything we needed. Really appreciated the staff for doing their part.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Its a very awesome hotel the setting is beautiful

Posted May 9, 2017
I had a wonderful time I will be back again its home away from home beautiful place for rest n relaxation n to get married the scenery is awesome plus the beaches are close n the water is blue clean n beautiful