Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

One of the hidden Jewels of Granada

Posted Dec 12, 2017
We were escorted to the room as soon as we arrived. They gave us the tour and finer details were left in a neat package for reading on our time. It was really a luxury hotel..the ambience made us feel relaxed and happy. The property is on the beach and there are many options where you would like to have your meals. The infinity pool is gorgeous. Dinner at the resturant was excellent, service was great and no long wait for food. They always checked to make sure you were comfortable and refilled your glass when near empty. Staff is very attentive. Activities are unlimited. We would surely return and recommend this hotel to our friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct

nice hotel close to the beach!

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: younger clientele!
Location: a few steps from the beach and a very short walk to a couple of restaurants
less than 10 mins from the airport and just a few steps from the beach! The staff are tremendous and will do whatever they can to make the experience special. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Adele, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us.
4 out of 5
by tamara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

An amazing hotel in beautiful surroundings

Posted Jul 18, 2017
If your looking for a nice hotel for a holiday in the Caribbean this place will not disappoint you in the slightest. Of all the hotels we've stayed in around the world this was one of the best for pretty much everything really. Staff are very friendly and helpful and the hotel serves the best food on the island. Michelin star quality!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Adele, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Your words are so kind and I will make sure to share them with the rest of the team. We look forward to welcoming you back some day. Best wishes from all the Calabash Family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Pure Relaxation

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Wonderful food, staff and experience. The hotel is well cared for and the gardens are immaculate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

If you are looking for a quite place to relax

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean, quiet, food was great, staff was great, location was great. low key.
Cons: Nothing it run perfectly.
Location: scuber diving, hiking, boat rides, close to the city market, lots of sight seeing near by.
Did not get the room I wanted but the manager was nice to make it up to us in many ways, we had a great week there. Friendly staff, good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Southport, NC

One of the Nicest Hotels we've ever stayed at

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: superb quality of lodging and spotlessly clean
Cons: Both restaurants are excellent, the only thing I would suggest in the Rhodes restaurant that they might add more fresh veggies to the entrees
This hotel is one of the most well cared for properties we've ever visited. The Grenadian staff is amazing in all that they want to do for you. We took advantage of laps in the pool, lounging at the beach in comfy chairs with free juices delivered every day, shuffleboard (for the 1st time in 10 years), a cute mini golf holes and kayaking. Considering that Breakfast is included and served at your room with a porch, there is definite value for the price. Every night you could request some little canapés be delivered from the chef before dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Best of Grenada

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Wonderful hotel. By far the best we've experienced in the Caribbean. Lovely room, beautiful food, high quality spa treatments all wrapped up with lots of friendly staff and mall touches that made it very special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Had an amazing experience at this hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The team at the Calabash knows how to create an atmosphere of luxury. The staff is attentive and accommodating. The morning breakfast on your private balcony or the beach just makes the start of the day even better. The beach is public, but felt like it was private due to the bounded location of the hotel. The hotel yearly updates the accommodations so everything seems new, fresh, and trendy. The tea time was a nice treat. We brought are 6 year old and the staff even had a "craft time" project for her. She loved it and we appreciated the fun and care they showed her.
Cons: We found the lack of quick snack food options while lounging at the beach a little disappointing. Sometimes we wanted nachos or some other "none" lunch quick snack option. But the staff were accommodating with bring us peanuts, but really wanted other options.
Location: Many things to do. Local to the hotel you have access to scuba and dive gear. Trips and excursions are planned daily by the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saddle River, NJ

A gem of a hotel!

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Adele and her staff were terrific. Truly enjoyed our stay and look forward to a return trip. I highly recommend the Calabash!!!