Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on beach

Posted Feb 15, 2018
A very nice hotel right on Gran Anse Beach in Grenada. Very laid back place, very friendly, warm staff. Easy to get to everything from location. They arranged for taxis for us very easily. A lot of older, British couples, few families, children. Quiet, peaceful. Room was updated, quite sufficient, but bed was bit soft, bouncy for us. Food was alright, but we spent most of our time eating and enjoying drinks, people watching, at Umbrellas, which is right next door-very convenient and nice surprise that it so close! We enjoyed going into St. George for the sights and sounds and to explore other food options. Also nice to have Spiceland Mall across the street for coffee/lattes, ice cream, souvenirs, etc. All in all, a nice location and good value for the money. But if able, and you enjoy exploring, would def eat off site to enjoy the variety of food options, vs all-inclusive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny ny

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Cons: Food was ok could use more flavoring
Location: When new Silver Sands is completed they will have competition
Great staff on the beach Skip the all inclusive as different restaurants are nearby Everything is safe Ride the local buses
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Salem, New York

Nice hotel right on a beautiful beach.

Posted Jan 7, 2018
The hotel fit our needs perfectly. I wanted a real Grenadian experience. Lobby is a bit dated as is some of the decor in the room but the staff, delicious food, beautiful grounds and beach make up for everything. I would stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by DAmeda, Hotel Management
Thank you Elizabeth for writing this review. I wish to advise that Coyaba is an Ameridian word and the resort has an Ameridian theme hence and so has decor that fits the theme. I am glad that in spite of the decor you needs were met and we look forward to having you with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Returning guests. Enjoy very much the location.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Very enjoyable stay again. Good entertainment, breakfasts, friendly staff. Hotel laid out well to enjoy the beautiful gardens and sea views.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by DAmeda, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting this review. We were glad to have you for yet another stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barbados

Great location on a excellent beach

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Close to a great beach clean and well kept , excellent staff.
Cons: One minor improvement is there was no map of the property itself and the location of the facilities on property . but this was very minor.
Location: Lots of places to eat within walking distance and also some a little further out accessible by car or taxi, with entertainment
Had a wonderful time no complaints it was my wife's birthday and even with out telling the hotel they showed up with a Birthday cake. Local entertainment every night. Transportation was prompt and efficient , the taxis went above and beyond. Going back next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad & Tobago

Great Resort with lovely scenery

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Took an all inclusive package for 3 nights with my mom. We had to wear a 'VIP band' for the duration of the stay to distinguish that we were all inclusive guests as the resort offers other packages-a little inconvenient but necessary. All meals were included and were very delicious with a decent variety for different palates and dietary needs. Swim up pool bar was gorgeous. Grounds very spacious and well kept. Situated on Grand Anse beach which was very calm and beautiful with little fishes swimming nearby (close enough to the shore to film in the clear blue/turquoise waters). Select water activities are also included. However if you are interested in going out to see the underwater statues they require a minimum of 4 persons per trip (am/pm) at a charge. Some inclement weather and spontaneous showers dampened the experience a bit (an umbrella was available in the room though). Staff were friendly and quite helpful. My only grievance was that no bottled water was freely available for the room, instead they offer a pitcher of filtered water with ice covered within plastic wrap. Further scrutiny of one of the many pitchers we consumed showed some floating particles. Not ideal. Bottled water is only available for purchase in the gift shop. The resort is also conveniently situated across the road from KFC, Pizza Hut and a shopping mall. Overall we had a very pleasant experience and will return for a longer stay in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Great hotel...on the beach!

Posted Oct 5, 2017
I had several requests as the stay was a birthday gift to my fiancée and the staff were very accommodating. They even provided a complimentary birthday cake (which was bigger than I expected but delicious nonetheless) The resort is on Grand Anse beach which is spectacular! The grounds itself are very beautiful and relaxing as well. We really enjoyed the pool and swim up bar....and the drinks! Gerund was our bartender :) We only had breakfast as we wanted to explore the island but breakfast was fantastic! Spiceland Mall is right across the street and you can even get some duty free shopping done for your souvenirs and spices. Umbrella’s beach bar is also right next door so you’re really close to all the action. Overall Coyaba was an excellent choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Beautiful, cozy, entertaining place on a great bea

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Loved it!!! Excellent place to stay!! nothing more to say!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Beautiful Vacation

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: The closenest to the beach and the easy access to transport to the city. the warmt and friendliness of all the staff .
Cons: I was there for Spice mas there should be information about the activities for the spice mas such as shows venues, times etc.
Location: Excellent location, Shopping mall, Beach, several Bars for night life easy access for transport.
This is one of the best hotels on the island. it is foot steps to one of the finest beaches in the caribbean. The staff was very pleasant, courteous and helpful. The rooms were well kept and accomodating . The meals were of a variety and well prepared so too were the bar persons who were able to mix any drink one requested.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

It's ok

Posted Aug 11, 2017
The staff is very friendly and very helpful. The menu could be much better. There is minimal service at the beach. Bar service at the beach would have been nice.