Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful pool and grounds of the resort!

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Wonderful few days. Even though the tv didn’t work and our safe was locked when we arrived we enjoyed the weather!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The hotel is very nice and clean. Well maintained. Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful beach and delicious food. Enjoyed our stay and plan to be back soon. However the bathrooms in the hotel rooms need updating. Aside from that the rooms are well kept and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Room only experience

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: The grounds were decent, the location was good, the water front scenic. We liked meeting the feral cats that were about at night.
Cons: The shower was extremely small and lacked a down spout to test the water. The Chinese restaurant was badly in need of a chinese chef.
Location: Not in easy walking distance, but a short drive from everything.
We chose the Rex Grenada for our 20th Anniversary, and we mentioned it on their check-in form that asked if there was a special occasion so their system is in place for "superior customer service" etc. Check in was smooth with no one else to greet, complimentary drink etc, golf cart to our room, no problem. As it was late we tried the hotel restaurants for our dinner. The ended up at their Chinese restaurant and were immediately informed that they generally required reservations despite being less than quarter full. We were checked as "room only" guests, and generally felt actively discouraged to dine. The starter was perhaps the poorest value for $10US I have ever been offered appearing to be 2 heat and eat potato-filled egg roll shells each about the half the size of my finger served with sauce and nothing else. The main course, appeared to be chicken nuggets in packet sauce served with plain rice for $20US. I didn't see the buffet but and generally glad we saved on the meal plan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Worth the money

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: The location, the beach, and the price
Cons: rooms need updated
Location: Very close to the airport, Grand Anse beach is about 10 minutes away and St Georges University is about 10 minutes as well.
The hotel is near the airport and on Magazine Beach which is a nice beach for Grenada and usually not very busy. The rooms are outdated but they're clean have a flat screen fridge but only have 2 american plugs in the room. The food is local inspired usually a fish chicken potato rice local vegetables salads and pasta. Drinks in the all inclusive are local rum a cheap vodka carib and ting. I would highly recommend the resort but would make sure that they understood these things and would recommend a rental car if you're comfortable driving on the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Awesome place for the money!

Posted Nov 9, 2017
We had a great time. Staff was friendly and helpful. Food wasn’t the greatest and neither was the rail booze, but for the price you can’t beat it. Definitely staying there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

good attentions, good food

Posted Nov 6, 2017
great and good price, confortable beds , we recommend this hotel , have good location , was a good experience, need a little a tile reparation at the swimming pool but is clean espacius
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

It once was a grand Hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Once upon a time this must have been a grand Hotel! The rooms have not ever been updated, the bed/mattress has seem better days...the buffets was expensive and the food was OK. The pool area was nice but the pool was like sitting in a warm bath...not too refreshing.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barbados

Nice facilities

Posted Nov 3, 2017
The facilities were adequate but the hotel needs maintenance. The room was supplied with a 110v coffee maker but a 220v outlet. We called and reported it but it was not rectified. The bathroom sink did not drain fast enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Getaway for Husband and I

Posted Oct 18, 2017
hotel was a bit dated but clean and food was excel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Very good Snorkelling and Tennis

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Next to beautiful beach
Cons: Tennis courts, but they are OK
Very pleasant settting with open spaces next to the ocean and a beautiful beach with good snorkeling off the beach. OK tennis courts. Excellent all-inclusive meals. Staff very friendly and helpful.