Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Very pleasant surroundings with a few hiccups.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The staff was friendly. The location was fair since it was a minute away from the airport. The area though was off route for public transportation.The beach was at the back of the resort. A quiet and peaceful beach. The kitchen area was full of flies difinitely a health hazard. The extention phone in the room was not working. I asked for the phone to be checked on many occasions but the receptionist never acknowledged my concerns.I would recommend to someone who just wants relaxation and not much local venturing on their own. If u are adventurous u would need a taxi to and from the resort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from trinidad

Wonderful experience

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The visit to the island was fantastic and I will return. The hotel was really nice and the staff really courteous, helpful and friendly. They need to improve their house keeping service as this was terribly lacking. In the 4 days I was there my room was cleaned once and the linen was not changed. Other than that I would stay there again and I would recommend it to friends and family but I would warn them about the house keeping.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 26, 2017
I had to switch rooms 3x and still had problems. First, the A/C in the first room broken then the TV wouldn't work. Moved to a second room, same thing happened. Finally moved to a third room only to have a broken shower, smh. They tried fixing it for 3 straight days and finally got it right the day before I checked out. Worst week ever, luckily I was born on the Island and still have family there where I took showers. The food was ok but the kitchen closed super early and the bar, well the bar is a joke at best. The hotel is in a great location and most of time you'll have the beach to yourself. The environment is nice and it seems like they're trying to get it right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Posted May 13, 2017
Satisfied with my stay.I received a upgrade and the rooms was spacious and clean. Staff were polite and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caribbean

Great location, friendly staff

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Location, layout, beautiful grounds, pool.
Cons: Room service could have been a bit more thorough.
I would recommend Grooms Beach Villas & Resort to anyone looking for a simple, clean and comfortable place to stay. Two minutes drive from the airport, and less than 10 minutes drive from Grand Anse beach. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK, NEW YORK

Beautiful quaint hotel near the beach

Posted Apr 28, 2017
I am a Grenadian who is based in the US. Whenever i go back home i always go to grooms. Great breakfast, friendly staff and wonderful facilities. Thank you guys i will be back soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Delightful

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: I can't think of a thing.
Location: It's about a 15 or 20 minute walk from the airport, 10 minutes from St. George's by car, and a stone's throw from a beautiful beach.
Close to a lovely beach, fine restaurant on the premises, outdoor pool. It was wonderful to go for a swim in the pool, at night under the stars, Orion high overhead.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sweet spot

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
It is a short walk to wonderful little, uncrowded beach. We would go down mornings before sun got strong and often were only people on the beach. Staff at hotel is wonderful, especially helpful is Sonja. The food at the hotel restaurant varied from ok to pretty bad. I think by Saturday night they had run low on ingredients so several components described on the menu were missing from the dishes served.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Price point excellent Room cleaniness excellent Great amenities
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels