Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely staff, wonderful place.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The pleasant staff and the room.
Cons: Some (minority) staff should put more effort into their cleaning.
Location: Very close to the airport. Beach and restaurants are nearby.
There was one hiccup at the beginning of our stay but it was addressed promptly, even above our expectations. Very lovely staff, always open and willing to help make your stay the happiest experience. I will definitely stay with them in future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice Hotel Close to Airport

Posted Oct 8, 2017
La Helicona is a nice and quiet little hotel located less than 5 minutes from the airport. Pros: Clean, quiet, friendly staff,frequent bus service right at hotel entrance/driveway, and a bowling alley down the street, kitchenette in some rooms Cons: Reception closes early (about 6 or 7pm; unlike your traditional hotel), No stores nearby, no pool Overall it is a nice little quiet hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Clean room, close to town and grand answer beach

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Clean room, close to town and grand answer beach. Warm water and WiFi. Good location not too close not too far.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaumont, AB Canada

very accommodating

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Room was nice and clean and the hotel was very accommodating. I did not get in until 1:00am due to delays so they left the room opened so my daughter could drop my items I needed. Debbie was great with email communications thru the whole thing which was greatly appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Aug 27, 2017
It was amazing friendly staff beautiful location. Facilities were perfect. Rooms were so comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Beautful island to visit beaches ..green country side quiet island..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

It could've been by the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was fantastic the staff was wonderful all of them, anything we needed were given My love to your staff Mr bishop I left you some sun😁😁
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Kitchen, homely atmosphere
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beach
Nice hotel. Very comfortable. Pleasant stay. This is our 3rd time there. Enjoyed our stay
4 out of 5
by Manasvi

Great for solo travellers seeking an adventure.

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
The staff is very friendly and helpful. They gave me an upgrade and very patiently answered the many questions I asked them. Very close to the airport. The seating area near the reception desk is very airy and pretty. The manager Debbie is very friendly and helpful. She even invited me to her birthday party. Did not like the hotel breakfast but it is really close to the Beach House Restaurant, so that helps (just be wary of the timings because it is not open all the time). P.S. They offer free ride from airport to the hotel upon arrival. Make use of that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our stay

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Very good service clean and pleasant