Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Nice cottages close to the beach

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Cottages were comfortable and well maintained. Love the concrete - feel like you are outside showers and bathroom.
Cons: Control of the weather.....
Location: Kayaks and snorkeling equipment on site. Small reef in the bay to see some small fish. Can kayak to Grand Anse beach in 1/2 hour.
3 day stay - rain, rain, rain - but still enjoyed the stay. Staff was friendly and efficient. Internet worked great (important with all the rain). Spectacular view from the cottage. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Go for the location & beach serenity

Posted May 16, 2017
We enjoyed our visit to this resort. It is as described; very rustic, laid back and location is beautiful. Cottages have different views so asking the hotel about what is offered is a wise choice instead of simply relying on photos online. The Italian bed linens were scratchy feeling & not the most comfortable. The mostly covered but outdoor style rest rooms were a blast of humidity each time you needed to use them was something to get used to. However, if we were to return to visit Grenada, simply because of this quiet serene location away from the crowds which was ideal for us & beauty of the resort, we would book at Laluna resort again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location on beautiful island

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Would not even consider another resort/hotel. Setting, food, incredibly friendly staff make it easy to return.
Can't wait to return to Grenada. Great beaches, rain forest, hospitable people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

Small comfortable resort

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The location and beautiful beach side setting.
Cons: some of the staff was friendly, but some were not.
Location: sailing, snorkeling, hiking, shopping
We really enjoyed our stay at Laluna - the setting is perfect, food is incredible, and the rooms are very comfortable. We enjoyed snorkeling right off our beach and relaxing in the shaded lounge chairs. The daily yoga classes are wonderful and located in a beautiful beach side pavilion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from trinidad

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Very secluded
Cons: Reception was a bit slow
The room was very nice the shower experience looking out to the sea was amazing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beach retreat

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
beautiful boutique resort with great views from the private decks. lovely service and good food at the on site restaunt and bar.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired, not good value, nor a great stopover

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
We were terribly disappointed as we thought it was close to the airport. In fact it was a good 30 mins away down the back of beyond. We paid AUD 561 (412 US) for the one night in a cottage. We asked for a nice quiet location and were put in the farthest cottage away from the resort (even though there were no more than a dozen guests staying at the time. The plunge pool (a small thing over looked by the road in about 1.5m circular and .7m deep) was slimy and full of leaves and felt like it hadn't been cleaned in a long while. The "open to the outside" bathroom and shower were shabby and open to mosquitoes. The toilet - we dare not put the light on was also tired. Same with the bedroom which had a mossie net, and overall even though they had tried to upgrade it, the place was clean but looked tired and was shabby. The view from our porch was the road in and trees. No glimpse of the sea. We had to ask the staff to spray around before we could go to bed. Our request for transfers fell on deaf ears (should have been complimentary at this price). The only good thing was the restaurant, great food, and the early morning call at 5am and the taxi who arrived on time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Beautiful, secluded, exclusive hotel. Great, helpful staff. Lovely little pool, right on the beach. Happy pina coladas to die for. Cant wait to return.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.W. Chicago Suburbs

Bitter/Sweet, and Displeased...

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: The location, atmosphere, accommidations, and food.
Cons: Management response and compensation regarding unsatisfactory and unaddressed issues.
Location: Beach view, flowers were breathtaking.
While the accommodations are luxurious and secluded, we found the service to be lacking in more ways than one. Within 20 seconds of entering the plunge pool, I received an electrical shock. After reporting this to management, I was told the issue would be addressed. Two days later, my wife and I received another electrical shock after sitting in the pool for five minutes. We were scrambling to escape as our family members approached our cabana and heard the commotion. A second report was made. We were told they couldn't find an 'available' electrician due to the 'Carnival Festival Activities'. Later, we were informed an electrician had in fact addressed the matter however; he was sent to the WRONG cabana where he (obviously) found nothing wrong, hence our second shocking experience. The restaurant and food service was slow, but worth waiting for however; after waiting for over an hour for our meal (due to lack of staff) we walked out of the restaurant and went back to our cabana. To our surprise, the meal was delivered to us however, we were not fully compensated as promised. The response by management was irresponsible, inadequate, and unacceptable. We feel compensation is due.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful holiday at Lazluna in Grenada

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was amazing the hotel facilities, the staff, the food, the beach was the one we liked the most from the other beaches we visited in Grenada this holiday. We absolutely loved it! If you are looking for a very relaxing and honeymoon like holiday this place will be perfect!