Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and friendly, food average, staff very nice.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Chalet
Cons: Food
Location: Loads to do on Grenada.
Beach was not too good. Water quite murky, went to other beaches for a swim! Chalet was amazing with own kitchen, ideal for self catering! Food was below par really in the restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by shannell, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The grounds were beautiful. We enjoyed our experience at this resort. My only caveat would be that it tends to get hot and humid and only the bedroom is air conditioned. We ended up spending most of our time in our bedroom when we were in the villa. Also, the pool was closed for 2.5 days for cleaning. That was frustrating. The location may only be 5 miles from St George's University, but it takes about 15-20 minutes to get there and a cab ride costs an average of $20 usd, making it expensive if you are in Grenada to visit someone at the school. Also, the beach is pretty mucky and full of weeds. Not at all like the beaches around Grande Anse beach. With all of that said, ifbypuvate looking for a quiet, beautiful villa with friendly people this is the place for you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Carlon, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. We appreciate your honesty and will work on the points you have highlighted. Thank you for sharing, please visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful, serene getaway

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Pool and bar area, beautiful gardens, quiet and relaxing
Location: It's v tucked away. You are not close to the best and most famous of Grenada's beaches but there are daily shuttles to/from Grand Anse.
We spent a week in a downstairs apartment, set in beautiful garden area. Tasteful decor in all rooms, beautiful modern bathroom (shower no bath), There was air conditioning in the bedroom only but it didn't feel necessary in the lounge area as there is a very effective large ceiling fan. There are no mosquito screens on the louvre doors & windows in the lounge/kitchen area but with the fan on and using repellent we had surprisingly few bites. Repellent was supplied when we checked in - nice touch. There is a mosquito net over the bed so you can sleep in comfort Breakfast was local food and varied, brought at time requested to our patio. it was lovely. Housekeeping were thorough and very friendly. The pool is absolutely gorgeous and so is the cute little beach. I didn't bathe on this beach (not at it's best at this time of year with the rainy weather and sea weed that washed up) but it was a lovely view. There's a daily shuttle bus to/frm Grand Anse The food we had at the restaurant wasn't great to be honest but the cocktails were great. The Lightship had great bites and a great bar. Friday night there was a live band and singer - lovely atmosphere, great evening out. If like me you have family on the island and don't normally use hotels in Grenada, I would absolutely recommend spending a couple of nights to have a picture postcard idyllic getaway and experience Grenada in a different way away from the masses on Grand Anse. I will definitely do this again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by shannell, Hotel Management
Hi Cheryl, thank you for your review, we are truly happy that we meet your expectation and look forward in seeing in the distance future. Thanks once again for staying with us at Le Phare Bleu.
5 out of 5
by Achim

Lovely location, friendly with local food on a ship

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely location with local food on a ship and great friendliness. If you want to explore the local cuisine and lovely spacious cabins, then that's the place of you to go. You don't even have to close the cabin with a key. It is just fantastic. Take a canoe or stand up paddle and explore the bay. It was an unforgettable short trip to Grenada.
5 out of 5
by Jeremy

Wonderful secluded escape

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Le Phare Blue is an absolutely delightful place for a romantic escape. It's set in a secluded cove, with beatuful gardens that are wonderfully maintained. The sense of space and privacy is rare to find. Owners Dieter and Janna take an active interest in ensuring the comfort of their guests. There is a small very private sandy beach with great swimming in very calm waters. The small marina attracts about twenty boats but the scene is very laid back and tranquil. Highly recommended for couples who want peace and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

Out of the way but mostly pleasing stay.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: The staff, the rooms, the beds included mosquito netting.
Cons: More loungers at the pool, faster service in the restaurant..
Location: 15 minutes from major beaches and shopping.
This resort is about 15 minutes away by taxi from the beaches and shopping areas. Don't drive yourself, as you will only get frustrated with lack of street signs, narrow streets, and congestion. The resort, serves as a marina, with apartments and private verandas. The rooms were spacious and well appointed. A/C is only for bedroom, but really, unless you're sleeping, why do you need it. Breakfast is delivered to your private patio in the morning at the requested time. Nice touch. The pool area was sufficient, but more loungers are needed, as both times we went to sit by the pool all 6 loungers were occupied. The resort staff were lovely and went out of their way to make you feel at home. 5/5 here. Don't come here if you are looking for a beach experience. We were not, and found the small area of beach here was sufficient for our needs. A few loungers are available at the water for those who want them. Remember, this is also a marina, so your view will also include some beautiful sail boats. My only beef with this establishment is the restaurant. The first night we arrived it was closed for a private affair. The two nights we ate here the service was extremely slow. One night they even asked us what we wanted for desert before our dinner order was placed, that's how long we waited. While the food was plentiful and of good quality, each day something else was not available from the menu. Overall, a lovely stay but be prepared to get a taxi if quality meals are a must.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More of a boat Marina than a beach but very lovely

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Peaceful, tranquil, well appointed, friendly and discreet staff
Cons: The beds maybe on the soft side for some guests
Location: Not too much to do nearby without a car
4 star rating. Very good experience, nice appointed villas, well laid out so as not to be in your neighbours space
5 out of 5
by Karen from USA

A Treasured Experience

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
I can not even begin to describe beauty of the Le Phare Bleu Boutique Hotel and Marina. The grounds are like walking through a botanical garden, the decor and room amenities are impeccable, the food was delicious and the staff could not be more kind and accommodating. As someone who travels all over the world, staying at Le Phare Bleu was a treasured experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Style over substance

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
I was very disappointed and did not enjoy my stay. Fine if you don't mind being exposed to every passing guest or gardener staring into your sitting area, which could only be closed off by moving huge folding louvered doors gave a little privacy.The air-conditioned bedroom sparsely furnished was uncomfortable and impractical, two tiny bedside tables were the only furniture. so all personal items, hairdryer, books, cosmetics, lotions etc had to be placed on the floor. The wardrobe doors only opened half way, allowing limited access to two barely accessible shelves and a small hanging area with 6 plastic coat hangers, the safe inside the wardrobe was at floor level difficult to reach. Shower room was not en suite and without A/C was like a sauna. My expensive garden villa bore no resemblance to the photographs on the hotels website. A few of the staff were friendly and smiling unfortunately not the majority. Breakfast was another huge disappointment no cereals, minimal fruit, some hard boiled eggs, occasionally yoghurt, one kind of bread and a dried out Danish. Not good enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from Jersey, Channel Islands

Off the beaten track

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Welcoming staff, well-maintained grounds and a superb beach-front villa.
Cons: The lighthouse restaurant was under refurbishment during our stay - but we were happy with the seafront restaurant and bar.
Location: This resort is away from the popular beaches and busier hotels, but within easy taxi distance of St George's. Arrange an all-day tour to see Grenada.
Le Phare Bleu provided excellent accommodation with all we needed, both for self catering and with a convenient and friendly restaurant. We found the resort very tranquil and we could relax on the villa verandah, by the pool or on seaside loungers - a great venue to unwind for a few after our week sailing trip.