Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from london

really good hotel near Grande Anse beach,grenada

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
Location: grande anse beach and grande anse nearby which are the main tourism and beach centre in Grenada.
superb hotel and a lovely stay. large 'flats' provided, excellent breakfast was included in the price. Very nice, friendly and helpful staff. Well managed. nice swimming pool. Hummingbirds visiting the bush at the end of our balcony. Delightful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Everything!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Location: Umbrellas – restaurant serves amazing food located across from the IGA grocery store. Walking distance from the hotel. Need a car to venture out.
From the checking in to checking out this placed never failed to deliver. The customer service at Mount Cinnamon is better than at the 5 star resort. From the manager to the friendly hotel and garden staff everyone if amazing and friendly. The rooms are specious and sparkling clean. They have everything you will need to stay there. The grounds are amazing and well kept. The beach cabana is wonderful with all the facilities available at the beach. The beach was clean and quiet. Free paddleboards, floats and kayaks are available to all the guest. The drinks at the cabana taste great, the food could use some variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Perfect stay

Posted Jun 7, 2017
The staff was amazing and the most personalized service was given with kindness every moment of our stay. We celebrated my daughter's birthday and the staff make it perfect. They make sure they knew what we liked and made sure we had it. From the moment we arrive Mark and Shauna we extremely kind. The staff at the beach cabana and at the restaurant we the best. We wish they would be at every resort we go to as their service was beyond exceptional
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Beautiful hotel with a beach cabana tough to beat.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Beach cabana, beach cabana, beach cabana. Hospitality (even getting allergies right) plus the views from our villa and breakfast.
Cons: There was some construction on new buildings. Ask where your villa is if you will be home during the day or...head to the beach cabana.
Location: Walk Grand Anse beach. Belmont estates tour (good long cab ride) was fantastic. BB's Crabback in St. George's a must for lunch or dinner.
Mount Cinnamon was a terrific find. Rarely do we repeat the same vacation (it's a big world out there to explore) but one week back from our vacation there and we are already planning our next one. Top three things: Beach cabana - great food, drinks, plenty to do for adults and kids from games to water sports and a quiet private beach with white sands and water you can slip right into. They hold a Beach Bonfire every Friday - with entertainment plus smores for the kids. Hospitality - from the rum punch at arrival to remembering our names and getting every detail right (including food for our daughter who has a severe food allergy) - it was a pleasure Views - We had a 2 bedroom villa with gorgeous views of Grand Anse beach. It's a perfect layout and top-notch kitchen for those lunches and wine and cheese hour ;)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Wonderful time

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Loved our room - one of the best views you can have on the island - Staff was great
Cons: N/A
Location: Great location for beach - also 10 min walk to the best supermarket on the island
My gf and I had a wonderful time at Mount Cinnamon! Wish we could have stayed more than 6 days - Room and views were awesome - staff was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely small hotel by Grand Anse beach

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Big one bedroom villa suitable for family of 4 with kitchen area. Beach bar on beach with free water sports and very friendly staff.
Cons: More local dishes in the restaurant and cheaper dining options. Keep beach bar open in evenings.
Location: Watersports, swimming on great beach, snorkelling and island tour.
Lovely independent hotel on Grande Anse beach. Very good for families. One bedroom villas are big with a separate bedroom and sofa bed in large sitting room with kitchen area. Plenty to do on beach and exploring the beautiful island of Grenada. We all loved the beach with sunlongers, free watersports, table tennis and great Beach bar - Savvy's. Staff were amazing, very friendly and couldn't do enough to help. Trips booked through hotel (snorkelling trip and private island tour with Mr Frances) were excellent.
5 out of 5
by Catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Great place to stay! Can't wait to go back, staff was amazing. Management was great and food is delightful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Wonderful resort and very close to beach.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
At Mt Cinamon upon arrival we were warmly welcome by the staff with complementary drinks. During our stay we were nicely treated by the staff and the managers cocktail night was memorable where the manager greet and welcome us which was very nice. The bonfire night was just fantastic we enjoyed roasting mashmellows and enjoying the local music. Our stay at Mt Cinamon was life changing I would visit again and the beach was just unforgetable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Real boutique style hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Love the villa 4 we stayed. Beach is phenomenal. Staff is very friendly , especially the staff in the main lobby area. Owner Mark greeted us and made us feel very welcome. There are construction going on but that didn't bother us much.Food in Grenade is very expensive in general. Lunch on the cabana beach area is very good. Dinner menu is ok, wish it has more local food. Staff recommended a few local restaurants to us, which are very good. We loved "coconut beach " restaurant, which is 10 mins taxi ride away. Get there before 6pm to watch sunset. Overall, very pleasant experience and we will consider going back there.