Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing views with a relaxing atmosphere

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Very pleasant and helpful staff. The room was absolutely beautiful with breathtaking views! Definitely returning to this hotel in the near future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn.NY

The resort was walking distance from the beach

Posted Sep 7, 2017
I enjoyed my beautiful room which had an amazing view of the water and town areas of st. George . The room was also gave me a sound proof feel so I actually rested when I was there.We had a small fridge which we could use at all times, this came in handy with all of the beverages I purchased through out the trip.The resort was walking distance from the main road which allowed me to access transportation and fast food if needed. Everyone (staff) is friendly and willing to assist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
It was nice. Nothing major to complain about. Great views, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond Hill, Ontario

Nice hotel close to the beach and many amenities.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I spent two wonderdul days at Mount Cinnamon Hotel. I stayed in a wonderful one bedroom suites. The suites are huge, modern, spotless and comfortable. It is equipped with a refrigerator, bathrobes and slippers. Huge balconies with an amazing view of Grandanse beach and the capital city- St. Georges. My stay included breakfast which consist of local and American cuisine. It was delicious. Mount Cinnamon is not a budget quality hotel by any means but the rate would certainly give the impression (compare to other hotels on the island).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from london

really good hotel near Grande Anse beach,grenada

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
Location: grande anse beach and grande anse nearby which are the main tourism and beach centre in Grenada.
superb hotel and a lovely stay. large 'flats' provided, excellent breakfast was included in the price. Very nice, friendly and helpful staff. Well managed. nice swimming pool. Hummingbirds visiting the bush at the end of our balcony. Delightful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Everything!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Location: Umbrellas – restaurant serves amazing food located across from the IGA grocery store. Walking distance from the hotel. Need a car to venture out.
From the checking in to checking out this placed never failed to deliver. The customer service at Mount Cinnamon is better than at the 5 star resort. From the manager to the friendly hotel and garden staff everyone if amazing and friendly. The rooms are specious and sparkling clean. They have everything you will need to stay there. The grounds are amazing and well kept. The beach cabana is wonderful with all the facilities available at the beach. The beach was clean and quiet. Free paddleboards, floats and kayaks are available to all the guest. The drinks at the cabana taste great, the food could use some variety.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great accommodation and location.

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
A small friendly hotel with a nice laid back atmosphere. Great location at the end of Grand Anse beach so it felt like the beach was private to the hotel. Large grounds with activities such as croquet and tennis. Super accommodation - we had a one bedroom villa which was large with two bathrooms, kitchen, living room and large terrace with fabulous view over Grand Anse bay. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017
Thanks for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Perfect stay

Posted Jun 7, 2017
The staff was amazing and the most personalized service was given with kindness every moment of our stay. We celebrated my daughter's birthday and the staff make it perfect. They make sure they knew what we liked and made sure we had it. From the moment we arrive Mark and Shauna we extremely kind. The staff at the beach cabana and at the restaurant we the best. We wish they would be at every resort we go to as their service was beyond exceptional
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Beautiful hotel with a beach cabana tough to beat.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Beach cabana, beach cabana, beach cabana. Hospitality (even getting allergies right) plus the views from our villa and breakfast.
Cons: There was some construction on new buildings. Ask where your villa is if you will be home during the day or...head to the beach cabana.
Location: Walk Grand Anse beach. Belmont estates tour (good long cab ride) was fantastic. BB's Crabback in St. George's a must for lunch or dinner.
Mount Cinnamon was a terrific find. Rarely do we repeat the same vacation (it's a big world out there to explore) but one week back from our vacation there and we are already planning our next one. Top three things: Beach cabana - great food, drinks, plenty to do for adults and kids from games to water sports and a quiet private beach with white sands and water you can slip right into. They hold a Beach Bonfire every Friday - with entertainment plus smores for the kids. Hospitality - from the rum punch at arrival to remembering our names and getting every detail right (including food for our daughter who has a severe food allergy) - it was a pleasure Views - We had a 2 bedroom villa with gorgeous views of Grand Anse beach. It's a perfect layout and top-notch kitchen for those lunches and wine and cheese hour ;)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Wonderful time

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Loved our room - one of the best views you can have on the island - Staff was great
Cons: N/A
Location: Great location for beach - also 10 min walk to the best supermarket on the island
My gf and I had a wonderful time at Mount Cinnamon! Wish we could have stayed more than 6 days - Room and views were awesome - staff was great!