Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Fanatasy Island

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Staff, facilities, scenery, dive shop, the diving.
Cons: Housekeeping did a good job, but came at varied times. Felt like we needed better access to good drinking water.
Location: We did not leave the resort.
We stayed for 6 days. We had a great time! Staff were great the whole time. Make sure you pack swimsuits in your carry on because they deliver the bags and it takes a while. Getting familiar quickly is the best way to go. Beautiful facilities and again the staff were great. The bar pool was a great place to hang out to stay out of the heat for a bit. Best bar in the place. We had never done something like this, but wow it was nice. The island is beautiful and the people are very welcoming. Wish we could have stayed longer! We got engaged using their services and it went very well. If you book through Expedia, please contact Sandals prior to leaving to set up transportation to and from the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a little above average room

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Our room was a standard mediocre room with small upgrades like robes and refrigerator stocked with non alcoholic beverages. We had poisenous centipedes daily in our room which we had to despose of. The final night of our stay we slept with the light on in hallway just in case we needed to get up and didn't want to step on one. There was no weatherstripping under the door so they were free to come in along with mosquitoes. The final night we put towels by the doors to keep critters out. Did not work. Although the room was average, the staff and guests were very nice. I would say overall the hotel is overrated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Great facilities but lots of flies

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: The hotel is well decorated and designed the many restaurants have something for everyone and all non-motor water sports are included in the stay
Cons: THERE ARE SO MANY FLIES. Eating inside is fine but from the check-in desk to any outdoor area you are fighting flies to eat your meal.
Location: It is very near the airport has a great reef nearby but
Had a wonderful time there for our honeymoon the staff treats you like the most important person and never rushes you. Great food and activities on sight that makes it very hard to leave the hotel. This couples only resort makes it hard to have a bad time at any spot
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Expected more

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Orbitz
We have been to a few Sandals resorts and this one really let us down. The customer stop was terrible! Nobody seem to know what was going on and they did not go out of their way to help you. If you needed something, you were on your own to find it or you had to wait a very long time to get it. The staff also never smiled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good quality hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Food, rooms and staff
Cons: Sun beds, umbrellas, overall consistency with room cleaning and stocking up
Overall a very good experience however lacking in some aspects. Not enough sun umbrellas around the pool, sun beds could have more comfortable pads, restaurant service could be a little bit inconsistent and room cleaning/stocking up was very random. Reception staff varied however in general the staff were friendly and professional. The inconsistency was at odds with our expectations of a 5 star luxury complex. All be it small things, these need to be corrected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington NC

Nice resort airport five minutes away.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Quality and upscale
Cons: Broken roof tile on living room roof. Swings in living room are thread bare
Location: Great location and lots to do both on and around the resort. It's worth the trip just to meet the island people. They're happy, friendly, & handsome
Property and staff 5 star EXCEPT no room service. After spending $ 6 k a week to be told if I wanted room service I needed to upgrade to a butler suite kind of diminished my likeliness to return. They lost me over a pot of coffee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

All inclusive

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: They did have good food at the resort and only had to make a reservation for 2 out of the 10 resturants. We were lucky to get into both. Friendly staf
Cons: The beds were a bit uncomfortable not such a great mattress. You have to get up very early in the morning to get a chair by the pool or beach.
Location: It was close to the airport. We took a tour with a driver and that was great. Michael showed us all we wanted to see with information about the cultur
This was my first stay at a sandals resort. We have stayed at many all inclusives when we travel. It was nice but for the price I guess I expected somewhat more. We had no alcohol stocked in our room. That was only came with an upgraded room. We have stayed at a few other resorts that I thought were nicer cost less and had nicer rooms stocked with alcohol in every room. Don't get me wrong it was a nice stay but not sure it was worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great fun resort with a fun staff

Posted Feb 23, 2017
This was an awesome resort for couples only. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Even the other guests were fun to be around with dancing and music every night. Would definitely go to this resort again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice room

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Hotel was very nice, great atmosphere and entertainment activities! Especially Stephen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

We stayed at Sandal LaSource from Feb 4-11 2017.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: the beach was beautiful, we like quiet so chose quiet. If you like loud, action and a party they offer that too.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: We went to the rainforest and waterfalls. There was more to do but we chose to stay at the beach.
Our room was very comfortable and very big! I choose the least expensive room to save some money. It was more then we could have hoped for. Everything was tastefully done. Not like your typical all inclusive. The recreational staff were respectfully and did not bother anyone. The food and drinks were top notch. Friendly staff and a beautiful beach. There was a party pool with music and pool games, a quiet pool and a peaceful beach. While we were there we booked our next vacation in Antigua and got a super deal. Apparently from the other guests we talked with this is what they do. Book their next vacation while vacationing at a Sandals. We are so looking forward to next year! Sandals does it right.