Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Terrible!

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: It was within walking distance to a grocery store and a beach.
Cons: Insulate around the door and take A/C off motion sensor
The Unit was so hot every time we returned from a long day of adventure. The A/C was controlled by a motion sensor which didnt work very well for us. The bedroom would cool off after about an hour but the ret of the unit never cooled off. :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

easy access to beach,shopping ,transportation

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: location
Location: location is great.beach , shopping,restaurants, public transportation and airport is not too far
comfortable ,staff are courteous and respectful, good location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: rooms, bathrooms.....and please room service not to call me on my holiday and wake me up at 9 am asking if I want the room cleaned.
Location: lots to do...beach, food, atmosphere, people...tons to do.
Nice hotel, good people, wish the rooms had a bit more upgrade for the money being paid.... squeaky beds, poor lighting, side lamps non functional, bathroom doesn't have an exhaust...really?? love the Le Pa pillion restaurant on site run independently...awesome food and smoothies. Great hotel for staying very close to the beach and not pay a crazy sum there though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: great location and price nice pool
Cons: longer hours for restaurant slightly cleaner towels
Location: spiceland mall lots of places to eat
great location and price comfortable quiet perfect for what I needed beach nearby bus nearby
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Visited Grenada to see family living all over the island so only used the hotel for shower and sleeping. Beds were comfortable, staff were friendly and helpful. Not plush or luxurious but we weren't looking for that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was on side of a mountain. view great.

Posted Aug 4, 2017
We had to carry our suitcases up like three story, room was dirty, carried our suitcases back down. Couldn't cancel the reservations finally went Expedia got involved they give us a better room the bed was still dirty but then they changed everything and it was Better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Benicia, CA

GOOD hotel a little off th ebeaten track

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: EXCELLENT VALUE for the money
Cons: It would be better if Papillion could be open all day as well as the bar. Since it is a small property I understand why they are not though
Location: There is plenty around it if you don't mind walking. Spiceland Mall has A REAL grocery store, ACE hardware & food court.
I discovered this place about 3 years ago due to the restaurant in the front. The facility is good and inexpensive. Clean & well maintained by CARIBBEAN STANDARDS. Yes there are insects and lizards on the grounds but that's everywhere. The room had a refrigerator, microwave 15 channel TV a few utensils and a coffee maker. However there is no coffee setups. Staff was nice and were generally responsive to my requests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, New York

Wonderful Front Desk Staff

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: The front desk staff.
Cons: Housekeeping never cleaned our room which was not a big deal since i cleaned it myself.
Location: Near lovely restaurants and beach bars.
Crystal and Nelson and the rest of the staff at the front desk were wonderful. When we were unhappy with our original room, they upgraded us at no charge. Nothing was ever a problem. Truly, service with a smile. We felt like they were family. You should note, this is a budget hotel so you can't expect 5 star amenities. It is clean, near the beach, has all of the basics, has a good location near restaurants and a great staff. The star of our entire trip though was the amazing scenery in Grenada and the warm, kind Grenadian people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barbados

Nice Hotel in a Good Location

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: I love the location set at the bottom of a hill and the out doorsy feeling. The view was excellent of the sea. It had a pool. Staff friendly.
Cons: The air conditioning could have been colder
Location: Walking distance of the world famous Grand Anse Beach. Close to bus route to town. Close to airpoort. Crab sushi restaurant, cafe, Mall.
I was very pleased with the Hotel and its location. I had booked it using expedia.com while at the airport before boarding the plane and by the time we reached the hotel they had our booking and everything was paid for (excellent).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carriacou

Nice hotel to beach

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The beds are really comfortable, with good kitchen appliances.
Location: Hotel is a five minute walk to Grenada's best beach with plenty of bars and restaurants located nearby including a large shopping mall.
Nice hotel in a quiet area with a good size pool. Close to the beach, shops and good restaurants. Would recommend for short stays.