Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great location and the staff could not be nicer

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Everything about this hotel was wonderful. The rooms are large and comfortable. The hotel is located on a beautiful beach only 10 minutes from the airport (which you never hear). The beach chairs are nicely spread out under pretty trees or palapas and the pool is a nice alternative. As an all inclusive, the food is very good and in abundance. The hotel even offers to make whatever you want including lobster tails and chocolate chip pancakes for the kids. The staff arranged for a private snorkeling trip and provided information for a great tour guide (Mandoo). It was nice to be able to get bottled water, cocktails or wine whenever you wanted. The massage at the spa was also very good and we enjoyed the fitness center. We traveled with our 14 year old twin girls who were the youngest at the hotel, however the hotel accommodates couples or families. It's the most accommodating hotel we have been to (considering hundreds of hotels) where the owners are present every day and the staff couldn't be nicer. If you are looking for a lovely beach hotel this is it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Fantastic. Service was beyond excellent. Absolutely one of the best resort experiences I’ve ever had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Spectacular location- beautiful design- great

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Loved Soice Island - an all inclusive food should be stepped up a bit drinks and wine selection were average but hotel amenities and star superb!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel and wonderful staff

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing particularly
Location: Did not need to leave the Resort
An architecturally beautiful Hotel with very comfortable Rooms made more wonderful by the friendleness and courtesy of the Staff. Can't wait to go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Incredible Vacation

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Great location right on the beach, open air dining, close (but not too close) to the airport, and amenities very close by.
This resort, staff and its owners were awesome. We were pampered by an attentive and friendly staff that knew our names and used them at every encounter. If you truly want a stress free vacation and to be spoiled with delicious food, drinks, service and a quiet atmosphere, The Spice Island Beach Resort is the perfect place. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

All-inclusive resort on a spectacular beach!

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Everything!
Cons: It would be nice if the patio door to our Seagrape Beach Suite could lock from the outside when going for a walk on the beach.
Location: Great location - close to the airport (zero noise), to the town, to the university and on a spectacular 2-mile stretch of beach.
From the airport pick-up, to the front desk welcome and registration, to our room (Seagrape Beach Suite), to the meals, to the staff, to the spa, to the beach - all were amazing! The warmth and hospitality was intoxicating. When the cleaning staff saw that we used an inverted towel bin as a 'side' table, they brought us a 'side' table. When the cleaning staff saw that we hung a towel to block light from the bathroom skylight to the sleeping area, they removed the towel and hung up drapes. The attention to details is unrivaled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Yes!

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Love the pool suite ...everyone very helpful and accommodating , beautiful beach , good for long walks
Cons: Long waits for meals, felt embarrassed about staff wanting to carry everything back and forth for me
Location: Close to St George, the town, so fun to visit for market day.....beautiful rainforest , worth a half days tour up into the mountains to hike or view
Worth every cent to have the pool suite. We spent many happy hours there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Best personal service. Know you by name.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Incredible view and access to Grand Anse Beach. Delicious meals. Best staff. Lovely resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

A very special place for a stress free vacation

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: The best experience we have ever had of a de-stressing holiday
Cons: The restaurant team was at its strongest creating original dishes with subtle spices and flavours and less strong at "British" food like roast beef.
Location: Right at the best and quietest end of the Grand Anse. All sorts of non-motorised watersports included and right next door. St Georges minutes away.
What Spice Island Beach Resort manages to do, almost uniquely well, is combine all the ingredients imaginable for a vacation ideal to recover from the stress of everyday life. And to do it consistently well. We stayed for a week and in that time every aspect of the service was faultless and delivered with a smile by a team who really seemed to care that we had what we wanted. And the owning family was always visibly present. From the greeting as arrived to when we were waved off, all was super efficient whilst being warm and friendly. Aside from all the things you expect from a top class establishment there were little touches such as fresh slices of Aloha Vera appearing in our room when we returned from an outing with a couple of irritable insect bites. Apparently nearly 6 in 10 guests were return visitors and it's not hard to see why. The Sea Grape suite really did open onto the beach with the magic of dawn and sunset. The suite was comfortable and spotless, and serviced twice daily. The food was extremely good from the fresh and varied breakfasts to the superbly done evening meals - the major difficulty being the tendency to overeat. House wines included in the inclusive deal were perfectly adequate and plentiful. Cocktails were lovely from the fruit punches we took a liking to during the day to some delicious rum based ones we chose after sundown. The front desk sorted interesting excursions so we got all round Grenada - nutmeg, rum, chocolate and rainfore